Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: Close to the train station - Santa Maria Novella.
Fantastic location, close to the train station. Fantastic and friendly staff. Having air conditioning in the room was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JoAnn from Colorado

Ask for a room not on the street side.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Concierge was so kind and helpful. A lovely woman.
Cons: Street noise. Bathroom could be reconfigured to provide better shower usage.
Location: **Everything** was in walking distance including the train station. We never used any transportation. Great food everywhere close by.
Only two flights of stairs to get to your room. Wifi centrally located only, worked good, if slow, in lobby. Room was well sized but bathroom could use an upgrade. Our biggest complaint: extreme noise from the street. Scooters and motorcycles all night long. Rooms not on the street are probably better. Concierge was wonderful, very helpful, good English. Room was clean, well lit. Beds comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Great for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by noriana from kuala lumpur, malaysia

The staff is so kind

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: The condition of the room with shower area
Cons: The internet line is bad We were on top floor and the line was very poor
Location: Shopping & shopping Near to bus station too
The location is good because walking distance frm train station and shopping area. Condition of the room is ok with shower room but shared toilet at the outside is not well maintain. We had late check in hotel domus along the way to elite hotel. The reception guy is nice but in the next morning we met nadia, the elite hotel reception. She is so kind and friendly. She help us to find the good shopping area and give some tips abt the attraction place. This is the first italian lady that i find very very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A Monmouth University Mom from New Jersey, USA

Worth the price:)

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The personal were pleasant. The basic cable left little choice of broadcast and the reception had satellite difficulty. Large and spacious bathroom; however, motion detector lights left me in the dark quite often. I realize there is a government heat restriction but my face got so cold while sleeping, it woke me up. Since this is a part of European living, I would recommend a stay at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis Socarras from Lombard, IL

Good. Money saver.

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by leonie

Awesome find!

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Staff, comfort, location.
Location: Great location. Close to Lorain station and centre of town.
We were greeted by a lovely lady nada who made our stay dry comfortable. Great staff and great hotel. Close to station, easily accessible, clean and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to centre

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Close to the train station
Cons: Comfier beds.
Nice accommodation with friendly staff, walking distance to the train station and all city attractions. Only one toilet but cleaned regular. Recommend for short city trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anon from State College, PA

Clean and comfortable, close to train station

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Clean, centrally located, working AC.
Cons: Shared toilet is finnicky to flush.
Location: less than 5 minutes walk from train station, and a short walk from any downtown attraction. Very good location. Tons of restaurants and shops nearby
I stayed in Hotel Elite for one night, as I ended my trip in Italy and needed to fly out of Florence. The hotel is conveniently located, just down the street from The Santa Maria Novella train station (and the S.M.N. church), and a short walk to any of Florence's touristic attractions. The room was clean, the AC worked, and the hotel staff was very friendly (I speak some Italian, so I don't know whether they speak English or not, but I assume they do). Unlike any of the hotels I where I stayed in Italy, I was allowed to keep my room keys at all times (most hotels require you to turn them in when you leave the premises). The room included a sink and a shower, but no toilet. The shared toilet was clean, and for a single night's stay it was not a big deal. I would stay there again, but would try to get a room with a private toilet, if possible.
2 out of 5
by Vicki from Hailey, ID 83333, USA

Dismal

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The people were so nice and friendly.
Cons: The door of the bathroom rubbed on the floor and made a lot of noise opening and closing it. It smelled so badly.
Location: The location was good.
The people were so nice, but the place itself was pretty disappointing. The room was tiny, the bathroom smelled to high heaven and was down the hall. We couldn't wait to get out of there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel in Florence

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Pros: Very helpful receptionist, good English and good hints on what to see. Reasonable value for cheap price
Cons: Leaving bedroom for toilet visit during the night
Very good location, close to railway station and within walking distance of Florence tourist centre. Hotel Basic, reasonable night's sleep, but room facilities not too good; you get a basin and either a shower or a toilet, but not both. Reception not manned outside 10.00am to about 4.00pm