Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from argentina

bien ubicado

Posted Dec 16, 2014
El hotel esta bien, me parecio un poco caro en relacion precio calidad. El wifi no funciona en todas las habitaciones. Esta bien ubicado y el servicio es bueno. El Señor que lo atiende es muy amable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by klaus from wien

tolle lage

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Ausreichend. Gutes preis Leistungsverhältnis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ferenc from Budaörs

Észrevételek

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
A hotel portása, gondnoka (aki állandóan szolgálatban volt) mindenben rendelkezésünkre állt, Ő megérdemel 5 pontot.Ő intézte telefonon a regisztrációs szám kérését az Accademia-ba, és az Uffici-be. A reggeli az nagyon egyhangú fejenként mindig ua. a 2 előrecsomagolt piritós, egy-egy croasson, egy-egy lekvár, egy-egy mini vaj, üdítő és kávé (vagy tea, capuccino,csokoládé). A hoteltől minden látnivaló jól megközelíthető,és este is nagy séták tehetők.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

on the fence...

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Location: close to the river 7min walk to the train station (SMN) close to many designer clothing stores
I'm on the fence about whether I would recommend this hotel or not, here's why: To start with the good...the hotel is situated very conveniently within florence -it's close enough to walk to from the train station and you can walk just about anywhere from it (we didn't have to use transit or cabs at all) and then there is the price which for the location is excellent. Plus the owner is very nice and hard working (he's there all the time). Getting to the bad...the room that we stayed in (a double with private bathroom) was in desperate need of updating, it was small, uninviting and really quite depressing with bare white walls that were screaming out for a paint job. We were not able to get hot water in the morning -it wasn't cold but luke warm just didn't cut it and the towels and bedding were paper thin. Take from this what you will, as I said I'm on the fence :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K from Georgia

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
The location was amazing. The bed linens and towels were sparkling clean. The hotel was in some disrepair. The shower drain was somewhat clogged. The carpet was stained and torn. We had the room right by the breakfast room and it was loud. The hotel had late check-in and a great location which is how we made the decision to stay here. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Chicago, IL

Great hotel!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The shower was amazing! It had really good WiFi too, something that I wasn't expecting!
Cons: The bed was a bit soft for my taste, but I like extra firm beds, so I am picky about that. But still, I slept just fine.
Location: Florence is a relatively small city, and you can walk anywhere. This hotel is pretty much dead center of the city, so there is a lot there.
I needed a place to stay for one night after my study abroad housing contract ended. I found this hotel on Expedia. It was great! I went the night before to try and find it since I get lost easily. It is on a little side street. If you start seeing street names like Purgatory and Limbo, you're in the right area. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The man working the desk (I think he is the owner) carried my large bag up the stairs for me. The hotel was very secure, with a locked front door for extra security. The room was small, but I was only going to be in there to sleep before my flight out, so it was fine for me. The bed was a full size, which surprised me (I was expecting a single). Everything was very clean. The windows looked brand new. The bathroom was small (European style), but don't let that turn you off -- it had the best shower water pressure I have ever experienced! It felt like I was getting a scalp massage! I wish I could have stayed for breakfast, because it looked like a nice breakfast room and setup, but my flight was very early in the morning. Oh, and there was free WiFi that was surprisingly fast, even faster than the WiFi I had in my student apartment in Florence. I have stayed in a quite a few hotels around Europe, and for someone on budget like me, this is one of the best! If I need a place to stay in Florence again, I would definitely stay here at Hotel Esperanza!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by luca

un tugurio al primo piano

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: nulla
Cons: tutto
hotel una stella, posizione centrale, null'altro da aggiungere, attenzione alle persiane... cadono a pezzi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Estela from Calgary, AB.

Decent little place close to rail station

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
My overall experience was correct. The man who holds this little hotel is very friendly and seemed like he worked quite a few hours everyday. It was close enough to the rail station which made it easier and convenient. The location was good as well, in a quiet strret. I had a good night sleep. The bathroom was fairly small but ok for only me and only one night. I travel light and on a budget so this place was correct for one night. It was ok clean. The carpet could have been vacuumed but that is why I carry sandals. So the overall price versus quality was ok. I supposed for Firenze that was one of the cheapest place I could find and I slept well afterall. I would recommend this hotel only if you are spending one night and are in transit.
1 out of 5
by mariangela from pavia

UN INCUBO!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Nulla.
Cons: Ristrutturazione del palazzo, migliore pulizia. Segnalazione de fatto che si tratta di un hotel a 1 stella.
Location: Nonostante la posizione centrale non consiglio questo hotel a nessuno, perché comunque l'hotel è in una via angusta.
Prenoto questo hotel che mi viene proposto come un due stelle piccolo, ma pulito. Al mio arrivo non credo a ciò che vedo: il palazzo è molto fatiscente, le scale interne sono molto ripide e non c'è ascensore, il personale è costituito da un solo signore anziano piuttosto disorientato. La camera è una sorta di sgabuzzino angusto, con moquettes sporca e soffitto scrostato. Il bagno (sulla cui foto veniva ritratta una doccia con pannelli) è piccolo e la doccia è costituita da un tubo posizionato vicino al water, senza piatto doccia ma con alcune piastrelle inclinate verso una sorta di microscopico tombino. Scopro che l'hotel è stato declassato a 1 stella, perché lo leggo all'interno della camera (all'esterno compaiono ancora le 2 stelle). Date le considerazioni decido di abbandonare dopo 1 ora l'hotel e il proprietario mi fa comunque corrispondere al costo di una notte.