Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Preis-Leistung ist stimmig

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Gastronomie in der Umgebung, Hotelterrasse!
Cons: Türen zum Hotelaufgang besser isolieren.
Location: Etwas ausserhalb des Zentrums, aber gute Lage südöstlich vom Florenzer Zentrum - wir sind immer gelaufen zum Zentrum, am Arno entlang- schön!!!
Angenehmes Personal, immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zimmer zur Strasse gut lärmisoliert, zum Hotelaufgang eher weniger ruhig. Ansonsten gutes Hotel mit stimmigem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Great affordable hotel close to city centre

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly, the room was clean and had really high ceilings with frescos!
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in May 2015. Located close to all the major attractions with a walk of about 10 to 15 minutes (but walking is really the best way to see the city!) Short cab ride from Santa Maria Novella train station. Seems like most cab drivers don't take credit cards though.The staff were very helpful. They all spoke English but remember to slow down and really pronounce your words. They ordered us a cab in the early morning to the airport (about a 20 minute ride) which showed up right on time. Breakfast was available for a short period of time for an additional fee but we didn't have any. Only issue was the old fashioned air conditioner which seemed to blow slightly cooler air. Luckily the weather was chilly when we were there so it wasn't too much of a problem but it might get pretty uncomfortable on hotter days. Opening the window is not really an option either because of the mosquitoes. Also, the double bed was really two twins pushed together and were not the most comfortable but we weren't really bothered. Oh and it has a fridge in the room which is a bonus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bruyant, sans interet

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: ...
impression d'avoir dormis dans un préfabriqué, fenêtre de la salle de bain donnant sur la rue ( rdc ) donc volet fermé , mur très fin ... et on a eu le droit à la chambre a coté de la réception donc des que la porte d'entrée s'ouvrait et se fermait on était aux premières loges , idem quand les employés élevaient un peu le ton .... Petit dejeuner très limite Bref déception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jie Yee from Singapore

Good stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was quite big and comfortable. And the reception was 24 hrs open with excellent service and attitudes. There was only heater with no air con. It was perfectly fine for us as the weather was cold when we went. The only limation is that it is a bit further away from most of the attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hotel ferrucci

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Buon rapporto prezzo qualità
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erica from Eindhoven

Prima hotel met uitstekend ontbijt

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Prima hotel met uitstekend ontbijt, beetje buiten het centrum. goede service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Iris from Hong Kong

Worth a stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room is tidy and cozy. Service is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Selim from France

Bon rapport pour court sejour

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel convenable pour un court sejour pour decouvrir Florence. 20mn de marche pour etre en plein centre ville. Pas trop diffcile pour trouver un Parking (Payant) L'hotel requiert qd meme un un petit lifting pour se remettre aux normes. (Isolation phonique et thermique) Petit dejeuner peu cher (5Eur) mais de mauvaise qualilte. Ne tomber pas dans le panneau de mangerchez Gigi comme recommender par les tenancier de l'hotel. Ils ont un deal avec eux et ca ne vaut pas le prix. PAr contre la Pizzeria au coin de la rue est EXCELLENTISSIME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels