Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Willard, Ohio

Great Hotel, Great Staff, very convenient

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location, services, staff
Cons: It would be tough to improve on it without a total rebuild and this isn't what you expect in Firenze.
What more can you say about a reasonably priced hotel with a great staff. The location is just steps from the train station and most major sites are a reasonable walk away. I can't say thank you enough to Massimo and the rest of the staff. We were looking for a Harley Davidson dealership and Massimo made sure we knew which bus to take, which stop and checked it all on line. He also suggested a local restaurant, for us and some friends, that was not your typical tourist spot. We all had a great night. 24 hour coffee, juice and snacks, a daily happy hour and a good breakfast were appreciated. This in not your typical two star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bibi from Uk

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location very close to station. Nice service, breakfast room is not fir disabled people as it is impossible to get to it by wheelchair. You might need ear plugs if you're staying in some rooms close to entrance though. I would reommend it overall as i've stayed here twice in the past and will do again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by F S from UK

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
great value and great service (they offered me internet use free of charge), however if you are a light sleeper, you'll need to bring earplugs as from the room you can hear noises from the corridor. Also, NOT for disabled people as breakfast room is 2 flights of stairs up! having said this, this is the second time I've stayed here and will be repeating in 2014!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kat from Texas

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, convenient, pleasant, and affordable way to stay in Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura

Nice hotel trustworthy helpful staff

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Staff and breakfast and size of rooms
Cons: Renovations for things like cracks in walls etc Wifi always included. Most all hotels do this these days. It's pretty expected.
Location: It was literally RIGHT next to Santa Maria novella train station. Very convenient for leaving and arriving by foot to Florence
The hotel is older with thin walls but that didn't bother us at all. And you had to pay for wifi. The included breakfast was great. The cleanliness was very good. Most importantly we felt safe. The staff helped us with booking tours and finding our way around and even opening a bottle of wine and chilling it while we were out. On the last day I accidentally left earrings on the bed and the housekeeping was able to return it to me before I checked out. And the earrings happen to be white gold. Very nice to feel trust like that in a hotel. I do recommend them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Toronto, ON, Canada

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Great location, friendly service, breakfast area is less crowded and more pleasant than what I have seen at other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 60 yrs plus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Favorite hotel on our trip

Posted May 6, 2013
Best hotel on our European trip. Very helpful staff and went above and beyond for suggestions and helping us get around the city. They also gave us free wine and Internet since it was our honeymoon. Only annoying thing was had to re-enter Internet code every time using Internet but wasn't a huge deal. Room was a larger type standard room in US terms but bathroom was bright and very clean. Location was great as well since only a few steps from train station. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Boy

Good Location for Railway Station and Sights

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Booked because of the comments posted on TA. We needed to be near the railway station for travelling around and it was perfect. It was also very convenient for all sights which were within walking distance. The hotel was clean, the staff very helpful and had a small room with free tea/coffee and pastries available throughout the day. It was our first visit to Florence and stayed 2 nights. We would return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Owen from Sydney NSW, Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: The room size was great and the roof top break fast with a great view
Cons: Tile floors in the bedroom are great for small kids
Location: Nice and close to the train station and not right in the middle of the tourist area which means it is nice and quite
The hotel is in a good location, just a short stroll from the train station, the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful, the room size was excellent. We would definitely stay there again