Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice hotel walking distance to Duome.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The rooms where big and the Air Con was great especially on a hot day. Breakfast was beautiful.
Cons: The lift was small, but the owner went out of there way to help.
Location: Walking distance Duome -San Marco Etc
Hotel was old but spacious inside the rooms , what made it pleasurable was the service from Marco and his lovely wife.Would go back as they made it very personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Ramon, CA

Excellent Hotel and Great Location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Great location, Friendly staff. Marco has setup a very nice establishment.
Cons: Bathroom was a bit small but not a major issue as the room was plenty big.
Location: All the major locations are within walking distance. Also good if you would like to come back and take an afternoon nap after climbing the bell tower
We were in Florence for 5 nights and booked a Quad Room. It was gigantic with good amenities in the room (PlayStation 2 for the kids with a big LCD screen). The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in planning our itinerary during our visit. It is conveniently located close to the Academie and other museums but not so close that you are bothered by the hustle and bustle in the mornings. Breakfast is standard continental with good selection of pastries and breads. My family and I really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Could not ask for better customer service

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel is at walking distance from all sites. Great breakfast. Oh and that home made fruit salad in the morning is God sent ! The owner and his wife are amazing hosts. I personally want to say : happy anniversary and thank you for making our stay in Florence memorable !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom N.Ireland

Friendly hotel close to the centre of Florence

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The helpful, friendly staff.Nothing is too much bother.
Cons: If it ain`t broke don`t fix it !
Location: Nice area.A short stroll to the centre of town.Just round the corner is the Trattoria da Tito.Fantastic.Booking is essential.There are always queues.
Great little hotel made all the better by the brilliant owners.They cant do enough for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very good experience at Hotel Giglio. Great location of hotel, most attractions are within walking distance and there is a bus stop right outside if you choose to use local transportation. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet has good variety and there is something for everybody. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The only minor thing was that wi-fi was not reliable and slow most of the time. Overall, you get a great deal at an affordable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom KC, Mo. USA

Very nice hotel in a quiet part of Florence

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: As above, the staff, the room, the breakfast and the price.
Cons: In a prefect world it could be 2 blocks closer to the center of Florence. It is near San Marco but a long 2 blocks past it.
Location: It is two long blocks away from center. But on the third day I started to explore the neighborhood which was delightful. The real Florence.
I really liked the Giglio. The owners and entire staff were super friendly and helpful to this english speaker. Rooms were a good size for the price I paid. The breakfast all 5 days was very good. It exceeded my expectations for 90 euros a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family of four in Florence

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Wonderful stay! The hosts are helpful, kind and attentive. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greggfrom Shanghai

Very good hotel, great staff

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable room, friendly & helpful staff, great breakfast, fairly close to major attractions, very reasonable price
Cons: Nothing, everything was great
Location: There's not much in that particular area but there is a bus stop close by that goes downtown. Can walk to Duomo in about 15 - 20 minutes.
I was upgraded from a single bed to a double bed since the single had a footboard and at my height (1.93 m), was not very comfortable. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful with transportation & restaurant suggestions, directions, etc. I would definitely stay there again if I am back in Florence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com