Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

A nice view from this hotel of the valley and hill

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: location
Location: centrally located and close to the Basilica
I was happy to stayed at this hotel. Very quiet, clean, centrally located, great breakfast, helpful associates. The price was right. What else can you expect?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to central florence

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly. Hotel looks a bit run down, but if it's loacation you're after, this place is perfect. A 2 minute walk to statue of David, 5 min to pointe vecchio. Lots of shopping within a 2 minute walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LE

Hotel molto comodo, posizione strategica

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Molto buono, hotel non spettacolare ma bello! Ottimo personale gentile, camere pulite, colazione forse un po troppo povera. Rapporto qualità prezzo eccellente!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ferrara, Italy

Basic hotel. Great location!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Rooms could be renovated.
Location: Duomo climb is worth every step!
If you are interested in exploring Florence, you are going to have to walk a bit. This hotel is a short walk from the Duomo and every other major sight is very walkable. We walked from the train station and it was no problem. The room we had was very basic, and it is a 3 star but the staff were very friendly and accommodating and I would not hesitate to recommend the place or stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel Gioia was an enjoyable stay. The staff is excellent. Each staff member we came in contact with had a smile on their face and was anxious to answer any question or concern. The location is fantastic! The Duomo is 5 minutes or less and the train station is an easy walk. Our room had a step up and a step down in the room and the bathroom was very small, but with hotels in the older parts of the city center this is fairly common. Overall a very pleasant stay and would consider staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KitCatfrom Anaheim, CA

Good

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Not recommended to walk to from station with lots of luggage. Take taxi-less than 10 euro. You'll thank me later. Breakfast was kind of lacking. Espresso and cappuccino were good though. Our room was large. Noise from street didn't bother us, added to the experience. Room was fine. Temperature good. Bed comfy enough. Bathroom long and narrow but got the job done. Safe for valuables was there. Felt safe. Not the most luggage friendly to lug through tiny elevator and up and down small flights of stairs. But I'm sure they can help if needed. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom NY suburbs

Great for the location and price

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Location, cleanliness (some stains on shower enclosure, but nothing too dramatic), tremendous friendliness of the majority of the staff. Availability of a 3 bed room, good AC in our room (although I understand that our room may have been an exception for this at this hotel) Cons: Small room size (typical throughout much of Europe), little room to put things in bathroom, tiny shower, 1 grumpy night staff (although he still did things, just wasn't pleasant about it).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerrofrom Moscow

Семейная атмосфера и дружеский персонал

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Не смотря на то, что отель весьма старый (ветхое здание, старая мебель и комнаты), мы от него в восторге. Заслуга этому - милейший персонал. На момент нашего пребывания в отеле работало всего 3 человека. Но они смогли создать приятную семейную атмосферу. Помогли с багажом, всегда предлагали бесплатный кофе, помогли выбрать экскурсию и многое другое. Ни секунды мы не чувствовали дискомфорта. В отеле на редкость прекрасный бесплатный wifi с хорошим сигналом по всем комнатам. Расположение отличное. Всего 5 мин ходьбы до Собора. В окрестностях все удобства и достопримечательности. В следующий раз только этот отель.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samfrom Boulder, CO

Great Location - Helpful staff

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
You cannot beat the location - 10 minute walk from the central train station; 5 minute walk to see David, 10 minute walk to Duomo; 15 to Uffizi; 10 minute walk to an array of wonderful restaurants. The staff were very helpful and did so with a smile. Our room was quiet and clean. Clearly recommend this hotel for those not seeking 4 star quality rather all of the above.