Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Overland Park, KS

Small hotel with nice staff

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff and that breakfast was included in the cost.
Cons: installing an elevator. It had the smallest breakfast ovverings of any of the hotels we stayed at.
Location: The hotel is near the Central Market and a few historic churches.
We stayed here for 3 nights. First thing we had to do was drag our luggage up 2 flights of stairs to get to front desk. There is no elevator. The hallways are narrow, not much space to move around in. The desk staff were very good at restaurant recommendations and directions. Our room was big enough, but the bathroom tub/ shower was kind of weird to work with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the walls are as thin as paper

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location
The walls are as thin as paper, I could hear everything in the halls which woke me up many times through the night. The staff were very helpful, the room was quite small but very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 福岡

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: 観光地にとても近く便利であること。
Cons: 駅から近いが、わかり難い。水周りが老朽化し早急な改修が望まれる。
Location: 申し分なく良い。
町の中心にあり、駅も近くとても便利である。町の人たちは親切で滞在中、居心地がとても良かった。 是非もう一度同じホテルに滞在したいと思う。難点は設備がかなり古く問題がある。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice breakfast and close to train station.
Stayed for one night, great hotel, very nice breakfast and close to Florence S.M.N train station, reception was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom as

可愛いお部屋

Posted May 2, 2015
配色がビビットカラーとホワイトで統一されていて本当に可愛らしいお部屋でした!!! キッチンもついていて、今日からここに住むみたいな疑似体験もできました。笑 ホテルの人も明るくとても親切で、駅の場所や美味しいレストランの場所などたくさん教えてくれました! 充実した旅行になったと思います! ありがとうございました(⌒▽⌒)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Paper Thin Walls

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Free wi-fi, breakfast, nearness to tourist locations
Cons: Too much noise and poor insulation of rooms and doors.
Location: Everything you want to see in Florence is nearby.
I would not stay in this hotel again or recommend it to anyone I know. This is unfortunate because the hotel has some great amenities, such as free wi-fi, a delicious complimentary breakfast, and a close proximity to the train station and many tourist spots. However, the rooms were so small we could barely move around the bed to get to the bathroom. The bed was not comfortable and the pillows were so flat they didn't serve to support or elevate in any capacity. But the biggest issue was the noise. The walls were so thin we could hear everything going on in nearby rooms and the lobby and there was an unreasonable amount of noise late into the night. Neither my husband nor I got any sleep the two nights we stayed in this hotel. I would not stay in this hotel again based on that issue alone. And that is without even mentioning the fact that the A/C in the hotel stopped working twice during our stay and they had to have a technician come out to fix it. Or how when I turned on the shower, a piece of the plumbing broke off and fell on me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Napoli

Colazione, che delusione!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: La posizione centrale e la vicinanza alla stazione di S. Maria Novella
Cons: L'ampliamento della sala colazione
Location: Posizione centrale, nei pressi della chiesa di S. Lorenzo e del Duomo
L'albergo è centrale, la camera comoda (eravamo in 4) e pulita, ma la colazione è stato un momento penoso. Ho contato 18 coperti in sala per una ventina di camere, va da sé che sia sabato 25 che domenica 26 Aprile abbiamo dovuto attendere circa 15 minuti per poterci sedere. Anche la varietà non è niente di chè come invece riportato da tante recensioni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral gelegenes, familiäres Hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet und der Kaffee und die Croissants, die an der Rezeption zur freien Verfügung standen.
Cons: -
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich nur wenige Gehminuten vom Zentrum
Das Hotel ist ideal gelegen, um alle Sehenswürdigkeit im Zentral schnell zu Fuß zu erreichen. Die Zimmer waren sauber, nur leider etwas klein. Das Bad war sehr sauber! Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut und vielfältig. Eine nette Atmosphäre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Plenty of things to do. Everything is just a short walk away.
Very nice hotel, centrally located, close to train, good breakfast, big clean room, friendly staff. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big Room by Italian Standards

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: we like to sleep in a later breakfast would have been better
This is a great hotel. The Hotel is super near the train station...only a few minutes walk. Florence is small and thus almost everything is in walking distance from this hotel.