Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canterbury, UK

Great hotel. Close to all the major sites.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Great location. Quiet room. Friendly , helpful staff. Well maintained, good value for money. Fantastic breakfast service. Comfortable clean room .
Cons: Our room didn't have many plug sockets. The room temperature was set at 30C but this was easily changed. More pillows .
Location: 5 Minutes walk to bus/ train station. 5 minutes to Uffizi gallery, Cathedral, Santa Maria de la Novella. Many great restaurants.
We decided to take a family break in Florence with the intention of seeing the major tourist attractions in Florence, as well as having a walk around the city and sampling the Italian cuisine a little more off the beaten track if possible. We flew into Pisa airport and took one of the frequent coach services, which are remarkably cheap, to Florence. It was then 5 minutes walk to the Hotel Globus from the bus / train station. We found the hotel easily and were met at reception with a friendly smile and welcome. The facilities of the hotel were explained to us and we were told that when we went out , that we could leave the key at reception. We found our superior 4 bed, room to be spacious enough for our family of 4. It was clean and well maintained. The separate bathroom was huge by hotel standards and easily good enough for a 4 or 5 star hotel in my opinion. Our room had an HD TV with the local tv channel and Italian satellite tv and a limited selection of international channels. Many of the satellite channels had dual language which was great to keep the children and me entertained. The hotel offers breakfast for free, and this was excellent value. A good selection of croissants, cereals , bread, meats and cheeses , along with the normal toast is on offer. We were also made fresh coffee and our children loved the hot chocolate. The hotel is quiet but within easy walking distance of all the sites and we enjoyed every minute of our stay and hope to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy bien situado

Posted Feb 18, 2015
El hotel esta a 5 min andando del duomo y a otros 5 de la estación de tren y donde llegan los buses de los aeropuertos de pisa y florencia. Muy limpio y personal súper amable y atento tanto los de recepción como el camarero que sirve el desayuno. La única pega que puedo poner es que el baño era muy muy pequeño y hay que subir escaleras para ir a la recepción(no esta a pie de calle). El barrio donde está situado tiene muchos restaurantes chinos y japoneses muy recomendable un japo que esta justo al lado del hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom São Carlos-SP

Posted Feb 9, 2015
fiz uma viagem a passeio no fim de janeiro e fui muito bem recebido,tudo o que foi combinado foi cumprido e os atendentes são muito gentis.Recomendaria!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

清潔感のあるこじんまりしたホテルです

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Cons: wifiがつながりにくいです
部屋は狭いけど清潔で、スタッフも感じ良く満足のいくホテルでした。朝食の内容も十分です。 唯一の欠点は、wifiが部屋ではほとんど使えませんでした。フロントで少しつかえたぐらいで電波の状態が悪いです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Kleines, günstiges Stadthotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
prima Stadthotel, sehr zentral, gutes Frühstück kleine, aber saubere Zimmer ohne Teppichboden Fenster lassen sich öffnen Bad absolut ok sehr nettes und gut englischsprachiges Personal jedoch sehr steile Treppen, nur für Leute, die gut zu Fuß sind zu empfehlen für den Aufzug braucht man gute Nerven
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota, USA

Definitely stay here

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Everything! Even though room didnt have a hot pot we could get a pot of hot water for tea just by asking. Staff go above and beyond average service!
Cons: There is a slight smell (which was familar in Florence) when you 1st enter but gone before you are at service counter. A book exchange would be nice.
Location: Very close to largest indoor market,2nd floor many restaurants (great vegetarian), cooking class and shops. Walking distance to all tourist sights.
Ours was a mother/daughter trip. Hotel Globus was our favorite hotel in Italy. Amazing staff, great location, comfortable room. Breakfast was such a nice way to start our day with Roberto's warm and friendly service. Nick and Lucas at the front desk also always made you feel welcomed and were willing to make sure your day was good. Other guests also made our daily interactions a plus. Met wonderful girls from Australia, the states, and really over our 5 days met many from all over the world including Italians. The set up is great environment for interaction with others. Very pleased with the breakfast selection. Loved the happy hour treats from 6:30 -7:30 and another opportunity to compare adventures and advice on travel either with staff or other hotel guests. People complain about stairs in Italy and if you travel light like we did it was never a problem. I personally prefer stairs to elevators but the hotel is changing and will have elevator soon. Personally, I wouldn't recommend the change as I think it is perfect as it is!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location and very helpful staff!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast
This is a great low cost hotel close to the train station, markets and good restaurants. Staff are really helpful, breakfasts are great - not just the standard continental items usually found in Italy and they have coffee available all day in reception! Only downside for those with heavier baggage is reception in on the first floor and you need to carry luggage up stairs from street level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but rooms not great. Need updating.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff and good location.
Cons: Update décor.
Location: Close to central market, Duomo, San Lorenzo church, and train station.
Close to train station and walking distance from major sites. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Interior of hotel worn and needs colour and updating. Rooms very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un hôtel sympa de bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: la propreté et la taille des chambres
Cons: la vue de la fenêtre
Location: à 5 mn du duomo et de San lorenzo Pour diner, allez au marché, à 3mn et profitez de l'ambiance et des plats
Hotel sympa, propreté nickel, grandes chambres et salles de bain, lit confortable Attention, il y a un escalier à monter pour arriver à l'accueil et notre chambre avait une vue face à un mur, pas très agréable mais d'autres chambres sont face à la rue. Personnel très gentil et petit déjeuner sans originalité mais compris dans le prix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agradable

Posted Dec 13, 2014
La habitación no esta mal, aunque de dimensiones demasiado ajustadas. Al dar a la calle, no al interior, era bastante ruidosa. La atención por parte de la plantilla es perfecta. A pesar de lo dicho, no he quedado descontenta