Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, NY

Excellent location, great value

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Bigger rooms would be nicer and AC was OK, but a bit quirky.
Location: Right around the corner from the train station and market. About 5-10 minutes from the Duomo. Many restaurants and bars within a 5 minute walk.
Staff was competent, friendly, and helpful. Location could not have been much better. Rooms were small, but more than adequate considering price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canton, ny

great value hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: location and staff
Cons: rooms, especially bathrooms, are small. AC worked, but was a bit tricky.
Location: walking distance to most of the major sites of Florence, as well as many restaurants/bars. Market and train station less than 5 minute walk.
staff was professional and helpful. location was excellent. room was a bit small, but clean and comfortable at a very affordable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

A humble experience

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: What I liked most was the cleanliness and the staff.
Cons: The hotel could really use better pillows and beds.
Location: It's close to the train station and famous churches like San Lorenzo .
First off the staff was really nice. Also everything was super clean and the breakfast was good. The bathrooms were very good especially the water pressure. Although the discomfort I had was that the beds and the pillows were hard as rocks. Also what I have to say about the elevator is that it's humble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent! Hotel was comfortable.
Location: All of Florence is nearby, so it's a great place to start for whatever's on your list to do.
Hotel was conveniently located to train station and anything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Comfortable hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff; room is neat and clean.
Cons: The room is exceedingly small.
Location: Very convenient location! Right next to Mercato Centrale and an outdoor market area. Everything in Florence is within walking distance.
We had a nice stay here. The hotel staff are very friendly, and the room was neat and clean. Our first impression, however, was that the room was very, very small. However, it was certainly livable, and we concluded that perhaps rooms in Florence just tend to be more narrow. I would consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a very pleasant hotel and good value.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location, good service
Cons: Reception up stairs on first floor , to be rectified later this year.
Location: All the main sights of Florence are within 10-15 minutes walk
Steps up to the first floor reception (to be fixed by alterations planned later this year) was the only disadvantage. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliantly located hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I forgot to write a review for this a while ago- I stayed here for 3 nights with my mother back in March. Considering the price I paid, I couldn't have been happier it. It's only a stone's throw away from the cathedral, markets and other major Florentine attractions. Rooms were clean and not too small, and the service from the staff was fantastic- they were happy to suggest places to dine and explore. The only thing I would mention is that the room for eating breakfast was not big enough to accommodate all the guests, so many had to wait a long time in order to get a table.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The only problems id The Air conditionare the is very warm during day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle location, sehr kleine Zimmer.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Frühstück
Habe schon alles gesagt, was es zu sagen gibt. Habe schon alles gesagt, was es zu sagen gibt. Habe schon alles gesagt, was es zu sagen gibt. Habe schon alles gesagt, was es zu sagen gibt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

good enough with excellent staff

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: close to train station and laundromat, awesome a/c
nice quiet cool room, nice breakfast, excellent staff