Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a good Hotel in a Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The Hotel is good for the price and the location . the Breakfast is not that great as the options are very little , but over all I would stay here again as the location was the biggest advantage being close to the train station (no taxi required) and close to the main squares. although the hotel details says that the place has an elevator, it only starts on the second floor so you have to go up one floor, this is not an issue for me but while I was there a guest left as they were surprised and they had a disabled person staying in their room so this would not work for them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Staffs are present. 5 Minutes walk from train station. Walking distance to all historic sites. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Best Place to Stay :)

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff
Location: Train Station is couple minutes away
Very, I mean VERY Friendly Staff, Great Location, Great Price, What else can you ask for. Stayed 2 days with my wife and 2 kids. The room was in the second floor, the room was clean and roomy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

great location close to key areas and train stat.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: staff, location, cleanliness, food.
Cons: better sized options for families and offer the option of the view in the room.
Location: academia and uffizia museums right around the corner. many restaurants, and the bridge/river right there. shopping and the medieval church.
loved the location, it was walking distance from the train station and had many amazing things just around the corner. the staff were great, the food excellent. the hotel was nice, but the room was a bit small with no view. windows faced a wall and there were loud dishes clanking all night (perhaps a restaurant beneath our room). I would go back in a better room, with a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Globus Florence

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights in August. The hotel is ideally located for the Central Florence sights being on a few minutes walk. Close to the railway station too. The hotel is small clean and tidy. Our room was small but perfectly fine. Only compliant was the TV which had no remote. The sky TV was mainly Italian content hence we didn't use it, but then why would you your in Florence. Recommend you get a ferenzie card if your likely to spend a couple of days looking at theain sites. Get u to the from of the very long queues and saves money if u visit more than 5 or 6 museums. Free wifi too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from manchester, uk

Great hotel with fabulous little touches!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We had the super economy room which was clean yet not spacious. However this didn't disappoint as we were rarely in the room during the day. The location of the hotel is terrific, a 10 minute walk to the train station and the road is quiet in the evening so there is little noise in the room. The hotel staff are excellent and will help in every way. They gave us fantastic restaurant recommendations (true Italian) and between 5.30 - 7.30 cheese and wine was offered where you ate breakfast for free. Fabulous hotel with thoughtful touches. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful reception staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Not applicable
Location: Close to station
Reception staff were very helpful and informative. Room was large and bathroom was large with a bath. We arrived by train from Florence, hotel was about 4 minutes walk from station and easy to find. Most enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but small

Posted Jul 31, 2014
V clean hotel. But small room, and even smaller bathrooms. Amazing staff, v helpfull. Its trues, that air conditioning at the backyard, will make you jump every 5 minutes but if you ok with sleeping with closed windows, than it shouldnt be an issue. Will I come back if in Florence? Yes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

room 102 smells like the chinese restaurant below

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: location, staff
Cons: beds, room scent, bed linens
The hotel is centrally located. You can walk to all the major sites. We stayed in room 102 and noticed the room had a sour odor to it and notified the front desk who told us it was because of the chinese restaurant right below it. The hotel was fully booked that night but they moved us to another room the next night which was great since we could not stand the smell of the room 102. We also booked another room which had an AC leak at night right by the head of the bed! The front desk just put a towel underneath the leak and fixed it the next day. You have to carry up your luggage two flights of stairs! There is no elevator from the entrance to the second floor where the check in desk is. The breakfast was not good...just boiled eggs, ham, cheese, croissants. The coffee tasted burnt, but after traveling for 2 weeks I was just glad to have coffee available in the morning. This is a decent hotel with very nice staff but I am sure there is a lot better out there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Worst night of our trip

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The location was conveniently close to the train station. They provide you with a laptop in the room, which was very convenient. The staff is nice.
Cons: The cleanness of the room could definitely be worked on. The AC was also incredibly loud.
Location: Florence is small so everything is walking distance.
The hotel itself is located in a what seemed like a sketchy part of Florence, in a narrow alley. Otherwise, it is conveniently close to the train station. The room we got reeked of humidity and was overall terrible. The walls were not straight (!) and the beds were not comfortable, the floor was tiled and felt it had not been mopped in a long time. Needless to say that we kept our shoes on this room. The elevator also was a joke - we feared for our lives while using it - and it looked more like a laundry chute than an actual functioning machine. For this price point, we felt we had been completely and utterly ripped off, trumped by the excellent reviews we found while booking. The Wi-Fi was inaccessible in the room, only in the lobby. The breakfast room was the highlight, it was decent without much variety. The lobby and the breakfast area were nice and well kept compared to the room we got.