Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Goldini, Florence

Posted Aug 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
A Great hotel with very friendly staff who were very helpful. A good location within easy walking distance of the sights of Florence. The family rooms were a good size which makes a change from being crammed into a small room. We really enjoyed our stay and the hotel offered good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ホテルゴルドーニ - 観光に便利

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
駅および観光スポットまで歩いて行ける距離にあり、非常に便利。部屋は小さいが、清潔で快適。フロントも親切で、もちろん英語も通じる。周辺も静か。また、価格も非常にリーズナブルだった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

I would stay there again

Posted Jul 6, 2011
Old, charming building with lots of character. Noisy if you stay by the street. You can walk to train station. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, MN

Great location!

Posted Jun 29, 2011
The best aspect of this hotel was its location. Within walking distance of the train station and many tourist attractions. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. The comfort of one of the twin beds was inadequate. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton, FL

Not a Hotel - Just a Guest Motel

Posted Jun 12, 2011
Goldoni hotel as one floor hotels go in Itlay is OK. There are better places for better prices just blocks away. Breakfast is not as good as in other hotels. The staff has rigid rules and if you need additional care, forget it. My room safe did not work, they could not fix it and the hotel safe was questionable, so I carried all my valuables with me daily. The bathroom fixtures needed repair and they had excusses for not fixing them. No adjustment to price was made for inconvenience. I tired to cancel the end of stay and they would not allow cancellation. It was the season was their excuse. Beware of cancellation policies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pullman, WA

Good hotel, great location!

Posted Apr 28, 2011
Our stay in Hotel Goldoni was quite pleasant. The location is great (~10 minute walk from the Florence train station and other sites in Florence). We were easily able to walk everywhere with the hotel as a convenient base. The staff was all helpful and pleasant and spoke enough English for us to easily get by. The breakfast (included with the price of the room) was pretty good and left us full and ready to start each day. The only thing I didn't really like was that the bathroom was kind of dark and smelled a bit musty the first day. Other than that, we had a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again. The value was great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2011
The staff at the Goldoni were very pleasant and helpful, with most of those I spoke to fluent in english. The room was small but well appointed; plus-size travellers would probably struggle in a single room like mine. Lack of wifi or internet connection (unless you had signed up to an italian internet card scheme) was a disappointment in a hotel of this class. Breakfast was extremely disappointing - coffee now comes from a commercial machine and tasted cheap and watery. Croissants were dry and several days old. I note this is a complaint dating back several years, and would have expected improvement. That said, in Italy I find most hotel breakfasts inferior to just going out to a cafe. Overall it was a pleasant hotel and one I would go back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Caussade 82300

Hotel Goldoni a Florence

Posted Oct 28, 2009
Vraiment proche du coeur de la cité .Chambre donnant sur la rue un peu trop bruyante cependant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

great location

Posted Oct 22, 2009
loved the location for being right in the heart of Florence and the service was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ivry sur Seine - France

Hôtel bien situé et personnel accueillant

Posted Oct 17, 2009
Mauvaise insonorisation entre les chambres. Quelques chambres très petites et quasiment sans lumière du jour (donnant sur une petite cour)et près de l'accueil (donc bruyantes). Petit déjeuner moyen. Par contre bien situé (vous pouvez tout faire à pied) et gentillesse et disponibilité de tout le personnel (certains parlent bien français).