Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Simple and sufficient

Posted Sep 4, 2014
This hotel is very close (walking distance) to the main train station. It is not in the heart of the busy district but a close 15 minute walk. We chose is for it's proximity to the train station and it's price. The building is well maintained and the room while small was very clean. The staff was friendly and the included breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice hotel, conveniently located, although a walk to most attractions, which was fine for us. Pleasant staff and clean, comfortable accomodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great hotel with great location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: It is close to all major attractions such as the Duomo and the Palazzo Vecchio. The breakfast was pretty standard with croissants, cheeses, etc.
Cons: Nothing, we had a great stay!
Location: Close to the Duomo, the train station, Santa Maria Novella Cathedral, etc.
My sister and I stayed here in August 2015 and had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff were amazing. They recommended great restaurants and summoned taxis for us repeatedly. Very helpful.
The hotel was clean and convenient to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Short walking distance from city centre

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: The hotel is a 15-20 min walk from the city centre. We did the duomo, the bell tower and the statue of David all in one day!
The hotel was clean, the colour scheme of the room very pretty. The only complaint I have is that the hair dryer blew out air smelling of cigarette smoke... I couldn't dry my long hair after showering. The room was VERY spacious, a definite plus for 2 girls with large suitcases. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are on a bit of a tighter budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Fortezza de Basso and to the centre of town
Cons: Whilst I appreciate that is a three star hotel, the furnishings, furniture and deco are very 1970s. It could do with modernisation.
Location: Near Fortezza de Basso and 10 minutes walk into the center of Florence.
The hotel is very located for Fortezza de Basso which is where I was attending a trade show. It is literally a 10 minute walk there in one direction. In the other direction it's a 10 minute walk to the centre of town. It is on a fairly busy road so if you don't like too much noise it is not a hotel for you. Fortunately the rooms towards the back of the hotel were quieter for my one night stay. The staff were pleasant and spoke good English. The room was simple, clean and very reasonably priced but the breakfast was disappointing and quite limited. I would have very much enjoyed a full breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Allan from USA

Hotel is on a busy street.

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is about half mile or so from train station, that's why I choose it. Room was pretty clean good size for European standards. Average breakfast buffet. I'd stay again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard beds, in a weird set up, but private bathrooms & friendly staff in a decent neighborhood. Set on a busy traffic street though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
this was our second time to stay at Hotel Golf. The hotel is nice enough; however, we chose it again as it has a secure parking area. The location is a good 15-20 minute walk to central Florence, so location is not too bad. Facilities were nice; breakfast decent, but the staff was not friendly. If you drive there, but sure to have good directions as the directions given in their website is not at all adequate nor accurate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wilda from Canada

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked this hotel a lot. It is very well located, close to the train station and walking distance to interesting attractions. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Good value for the money, we would stay here again.