Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamesfrom paris

à recommander

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
très bien situé proche de tous les sites importants et de la gareBon rapport qualité prix pour une prestation minimum
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Centralissimo

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Centralità
Cons: Colazione
A 5 minuti a piedi da tutte le attrazioni fiorentine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Funzionale

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
viaggio di lavoro in treno. a due passi dalla stazione centrale. semplice ed efficace come hotel. nessun fronzolo. Per vivere Firenze senza nessuna pretesa per hotel. Economico
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Firenze non l'albergo

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
posto semplice in pienissimo centro. se devi vedere firenze, non starai in albergo. può andare. Un po' vecchio, non sporco, non bello, però comodo. i gestori simpatici
3 out of 5
Recommended
by World travelerfrom USA

Fairly decent condition and price

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Guelfa is centrally located to the historic part of Firenze. The rooms are small and the bathrooms slightly even smaller, the room phones so not work and Wifi is not accessible from all the rooms. For the most part te hotel is in fair condition and priced accordingly. Most of one's time spent is in the city so coming back to a small and cozy hotel is just another charm of staying in Firenze.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Dissapointed

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was dissapointed in this hotel. I guess we got what we paid for. The location is in a type of town that we learned (while there) that locals don't like to go to. Your bedroom windows face a huge abandoned building. The staff doesn't speak great english (which is OK .. it is Europe) but this made it a little hard to get questions answered. You don't get a receipt when you have to pay the city tax and no matter how much you ask for it, they all of the sudden don't speak ANY english. I can't recommend this hotel. Yes, it's cheap, but there must be other options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, but old hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel staff consisted of an unhygienic 80 year man who couldn't speak a word of English. The breakfast was pathetic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com