Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Florence is so wonderful! You can walk everywhere and the people are so gracious. Many speak English. We will go back again one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin, USA

Location can't get any better

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet, quality breakfast with silver silverware, quality linens
The included breakfast was simple, but food quality was awesome. You could order eggs and other things if you wanted more. The gal monitoring the buffet was sooo nice! The bed was very firm, but I slept much better than expected on it. The room & bath was European small, but adequate. The decor is vintage and beautifully appointed & clean. We took a taxi from the train station because of the suitcases, but walked everywhere else despite my husbands limited ability. The hotel is less than 2 minutes from Piazza della Signorina which is a great place to hang out in the evenings(well lit) and eat. It is well lit and felt safe. I did alot of walking in Florence by myself and felt relatively safe in most locations. Ponte Vecchio is across the street from the hotel. The Duomo in the center of town is a must see. You can climb to the top of the Bell Tower and the Dome. Views are awesome. The Uffizi is a 2 minute walk from the Hotel. The Accademia Gallery was a 25 minute walk for my very slow husband. I could do it in 15 minutes without hurrying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Excellent

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Everything really
Cons: There are some steps up to the elevator when you arrive but we (over 70) were able to manage with heavy luggage.
Location: Everything is close by!
From start to finish our stay was excellent...service, room, breakfast very good value. What we especially noticed was that the very helpful staff actually had very good restaurant suggestions...we haven't always found this. The Hermitage exceeded our expectations for the price...highly recommended...nice views of the Arno too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Perfect location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness,staff
Cons: Same continental breakfast every morning was boring. Change a few items
Location: Everything is in walking distance
Hotel is right next to the Ponte Vecchio so you can walk to everything. Hotel staff was very efficient and helped us with dinner reservations and printed our boarding pass. Only negative thing I could say is that our room faced the courtyard which got noisy at times but after one day you get used to it. Room was very clean and we felt very safe in this hotel. Really good gellato stand is right outside the hotel entrance and if you cross the bridge to the other side, there is a grocery store and many good restaurants that are not packed with tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Great location, very comfortable room.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location and room layout.
Cons: Air conditioner, when it ran, had an unpleasant smell to it. Bathroom had some mold it in, if that was addressed I would say it was a perfect room.
Location: The whole of Florence is at your feet.
This is a great location in Florence, close to everything. Hotel staff was very nice and very professional. Breakfast was great in a lovely room. The only thing I would change is we had a room facing onto the street, and we wanted to have our window open at night, but couldn't due to the noise of cars and people. But once the window was closed and the a/c was on, you couldn't hear the noise so it was just fine. We enjoyed the view too much to ask for a room change. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Best Location!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
My husband and I had never been to Florence, and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay! Loved the location and the overall charm of Hotel Hermitage! Great breakfast, living room lounge, and rooftop garden with a view of the Ponte Vecchio and Palazzo Vechio! Was concerned with a room on the first floor after reading about noise, but we were in the back and it was fine - no street noise. Would definitely stay there next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

フィレンツェ観光を素敵にサポート

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
ベッキオ橋のすぐそばの立地で、フィレンツェを観光するのに、とても良いロケーション。受付のスタッフは、イタリア語、英語、日本語に話せる方がいて、おススメのレストランを予約してくれるなど、大助かり。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeanfrom Baltimore, MD

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Next to the Ponte Vecchio Bridge and the Uffizi Gallery, this is a perfect location for seeing the sights. The hotel booked our museum passes so we avoided any lines. It also has a lovely rooftop patio overlooking the Arno and the breakfast room is also up high with beautiful views. The staff was always accommodating and even helped me find a local seamstress to repair a hem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ophéliefrom Marseille

Un hotel confortable de style classique florentin

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un hotel bien placé à 2 pas du Ponte Vecchio et de la Piazza de Signora. L'inconvénient: impossible de rentrer en voiture dans le centre historique de florence et le parking proposé par l'hôtel est à 26 euros/jour. La chambre supérieure avec sa baignoire whirlpool est agréable. Vérifiez avant d'y entrer que les jets n'envoient pas de saletés car nous avons eu une mauvaise surprise à ce sujet. Heureusement que la personne de l'accueil nous a proposé de changer de chambre avec le même confort. L'hotel dispose d'une belle terrasse donnant sur l'Arno, le Duomo et le Palazzo Vecchio.