Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Please Read from NA

THEFT BY HOTEL

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel itself is okay, the theft through valet is unnacceptable
Cons: Staff are not very attentive and there was a theft from the valet service
Location: Location is near city
PLEASE HELP ME IN BOYCOTTING THIS HOTEL. I used the valet service and they stole petrol out of the car. It sounds insane, but I gave the car back with half a tank of petrol and it was returned to me with only 5km left before running out. I found a nearby small petrol station and put enough in it to get us to a big petrol station and do a full refill. They had also rummaged around in the glove compartment. If you are thinking about booking here, please try one of the other lovely hotels on offer in Florence. I would like anywhere that exhibits dishonesty to be reprimanded. Yours sincerely, a betrayed traveller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thea from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to river and not far from Duomo

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The colour scheme is nice and simple and it's very close to the river
Cons: The shower was a bit mouldy and didn't drain properly and the staff were not particularly friendly but fine and helpful enough at ordering a taxi.
This hotel was nice, mostly clean and in a good location
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lance from Cali

Nothing worked (except the people)!

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
First, the good news. The hotel was clean, the location was good (but every location is good in Firenze), the staff was very nice, and the breakfast was excellent. But nothing worked! In-room safe, no, TV, no, ac, no (until two days later when the desk person realized they [not me] had it set to heat), in-room internet, no, computer in the lobby, no (until day 2), electrical adapters for the room, nowhere to be found. This could be an excellent hotel, but management has to run it better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but needs of some improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bad maintained

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good modern hotel architecture, but very bad maintained rooms. Could be restored with little effort. Sadly they have chosen not to do so
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenny from Lakeside, California

A small, modern, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The rooms are large and comfortable, and quite modern.
Cons: The problems are minor, and can't be improved (for example, the rooms are located in a maze-lie pattern)
Location: For those with mobility problems, the hotel is a bit away from the center. For the able-bodied, this will not be a problem, perhaps even an advantage
We were surprised that this hotel was as good as it was (we had to book at the last minute). The hotel staff were generally helpful. The room itself was surprisingly clean and had a very modern in feeling (and it was reasonably large). The breakfast was fine, but not great. For us the location was a problem, since while it is only a 15-20 minute walk to the old center for ordinary customers, we have a mobility issue and it was a tiring 30 minute walk for us. If walking is not a problem, we would highly recommend this hotel. It has a stylish, modern feel reflecting the fact that the hotel is both modern and Italian. I would rate the hotel about 4.6 on the Expedia scale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Oct 7, 2013
The hotel looks good on the outside but they have no clue on customer service. Dont stay here!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from NY, NY

Very Nice

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Pros: very clean, excellent staff, quiet neighborhood, and the morning continental breakfast was a very nice amenity.
Cons: Con: the "fitness facility" isn't really worthy of the name. A stairmaster, a bowflex, and a treadmill tucked away in the basement; that's it.
Location: In a quieter part of town, but only a several minute walk gets you everywhere you want to go.
Spent 6 nights on vacation in Florence, and enjoyed my stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from UK

Pleasing ambience

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The staff and the decor. Proximity to all the wonderful buildings and squares - just a few minutes walk which was great.
Cons: Not sure anything can be done to soundproof the windows so that the traffic noise is reduced - it was very close to a noisy road junction.
Location: You're never far away from something beautiful and interesting in Florence - this hotel is well positioned to enjoy all of the sites.
Very helpful and charming reception staff. As everything is white any marks and knocks do show up but it is very clean. Going into the breakfast room I felt like Alice in Wonderland - oversized breakfast bar, huge ornate white chairs and check out the massive decorative teapots and 5 foot tall candlestick. Water in shower took about an hour to run away which was slightly worrying. Bed very comfortable and a lot of thought put into the decor which is lovely. Finally a room safe that I could use without having to keep re-reading pages of complicated instructions - hurrah! Quite a noisy road though - and traffic seemed to go past all night which was odd. All in all, very pleasant and I would go there again.