Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Awesome location!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Convenient to the galleries, hotel staff were nice and friendly, the hotel provided a wonderful Italian buffet breakfast every morning, just a really great location and neat hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Otis from Sydney, Australia

Central location, boutique hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The position and "boutique" feel
Cons: The rooms on the very top floor are difficult to access especially with luggage, but this cannot be changed
Location: Central location near to all major attractions
Great position. Spent 4 days at the hotel and the proximity to central Florence allowed us to come and go from the hotel often during the day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Melbourne, Australia

Nice Hotel Centrally Located

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Our room was very quiet, which is important. Great location.
Cons: Cell phone coverage should be a priority for this hotel, as my phone's reception always came up with No Service. Hotel WiFi is terribly slow. Not good
Location: Excellent location already commented on.
Hotel Il Guelfo Bianco is a lovely independent hotel situated within an easy walt from Firenze SMN train station. It is centrally located and is a great base to walk to the city's main attractions. Hotel staff are very nice and accommodating, our room kept very clean & tidy for us.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Aus

Great location, not great accommodation

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Lovely rooms with high ceilings but not able to turn down the heating so unless wanted to leave windows open all day, the room was unbearably stuffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great location for an arts- intensive visit to F

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Not much. The room was small, but they can not change that.
Location: See above
Small and unassuming exterior belies the pleasant staff, excellent breakfasts and thoughtfully furnished rooms. Rates are quite reasonable and accessibility of major sites in central Florence is ideal. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dawn from london

Fantastic hotel with a great location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Hotel has great character and the room was beautifully decorated. Staff were always on hand and extremely helpful, even booking trips and restaurants for us. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend. Not a soulless building or characterless room like some hotels we saw! Added bonus of a bistro attached too - ranked highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather from austin, tx

great location!

Posted Jan 30, 2014
loved this hotel - great location, friendly staff, good food. would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edie from Sudbury, MA

Excellent location, quiet and comfortable.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Great location, clean, comfortable, quiet, good breakfast.
Cons: Would have liked a dresser to put clothes away in the drawers. However, the room had a large armoire, which was great for hanging up our clothes.
The hotel is clean, comfortable, and has charm and character. The location is excellent. Very convenient to many major attractions. The breakfast was delicious. Staff was helpful and professional. Bed was very comfortable, good water pressure and plenty of hot water in the bathroom, which was large and comfortable. We stayed in a junior suite (room 204), and the bathroom had a double sink, tub and shower. No view, but large windows that let in the fresh air. Good size rooms. Very quiet with lovely decor. Would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Sacramento, CA

Great Hotel in Perfect Location

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: We loved the location, friendly and helpful staff, large rooms and bathrooms and free wi-fi.
Cons: Not that it's a big deal but we wish we could have had a couple more TV stations in English since we were up in the middle of the night from jet lag.
Location: Perfect location!! Walking distance to absolutely everything you need but enough away for it to be quiet at night.
Out of the three hotels we stayed at in Italy this was our favorite. The rooms were huge compared to the others and the bathrooms were also big. The staff gave us great suggestions for places to eat and booked all our tours and tickets that we needed. They had free wi-fi and actually had all the charger connectors in the room for us. We were able to charge our tablet and our phones with their chargers. This hotel sits only 2 or 3 blocks from the Duomo but is perfectly quiet at night when you need to sleep. We were easily able to walk to everything that we needed - including the train station. If we are lucky enough to return to Florence we will most definitely stay at this hotel. Thank you for a fantastic time!