Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bramhall Cheshire,England

Great location . Very helpful staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast room,our room and the staff
Cons: Name of the hotel should be more prominently displayed outside
Location: Near Duomo,restaurants,market etc
Easy to find from the railway station .Florence sights all within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Florencia julio 2015

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Excelente ubicación, hotel impecable, excelente servicio y calidad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Elegant Two-Day Stay in Florence

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Professional, accommodating staff. Quiet room; room darkening shades - a plus! Marble bathroom and attention to detail for amenities.
Cons: Even though the room had an electric kettle with instant coffee, I prefer a coffee maker with drip coffee.
Location: The Santa Maria Novella piazza is nearby; boasting street musicians in the evening. A short walk to the Duomo, shops, restaurants, Gelatterias.
As a first time visitor to Florence, I chose this hotel based on reviews written by others. This hotel did not disappoint. It's location, staff, and décor were outstanding. Breakfast was included in the price of the room, with hours that didn't require the visitor to get up at the crack of dawn to eat. The room where breakfast was served, was lovely. The room, itself, was elegant and comfortable; and a welcome respite from long walks around the City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burton on Trent

Hotel L'Orologio

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and helpfulness of staff. location is also great.
Cons: Perhaps slightly more options for breakfast but it was generally very good some only minor improvements.
Location: The location is superb. close to train station and walking distance from all main attractions.
Lovely Hotel, really clean and modern. Great location and helpful staff, couldn't fault it and would recommend to anyone. Aperitivo particularly good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great Location

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Bar and sitting rooms are outstanding.
Cons: Get bellman to show you how all the electrical outlets work. They had in room coffee but could never find a plug that coffee pot would work.
Location is great. Bar is great. Ask Lorenzo in the bar where to eat. Plenty of close by restaurants, Close walk to museums. 5 minute walk to train station where Tuscany bus tours meet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Service was bad. Staff was not concrned with taking care of the guests. 2 days in a row we asked for hot water for tea and was not bought to us. They said ok and seemed to forget about it. My daughter and I walked in thru the bar door to go into the hotel and a raving waitress yelled at us to go back outside and go to the main hotel door which is ridiculous and rude. Not conducive to customer satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We loved the location easy access to explore Florence. Our room was very large and comfortable and the staff were excellent, especially Christian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel close to the train station.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Beautiful lobby, fireplace area and bar. Walking distance from the train station, as well as major sites in Florence. The morning breakfast was also impressive and unlike most hotels, not in a windowless room. Instead the dining room is on the forth floor with lots of windows overlooking the piazza below. The from itself was spacious and classically modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta GA

Florence hotel Orologio

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: TV sets were small, WIFI wasn't reliable and hotel staff were helpful only when pressed for answers, otherwise unengaging.
Location: Many restaurants close proximity
Wifi was intermittent and not reliable, when it was working it was dial up slow. Centrally located to many things and couldn't have asked for better location yo easy access to train station and things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable on Piazza di Santa Maria Novella

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: the breakfast room is beautiful and has a great outlook
Cons: the wifi coverage
Location: its an easy walk to nearly everything as is the case pretty much anywhere in Florence. Peschiere san pietro is a good, fairly casual restaurant nearby
the place is not too far from the station and I would agree with other reviewers that on arrival it would be easy enough to walk the 400m to the hotel except it was raining on the day we got there and submitted to a 11euro taxi trip! We had a room which overlooked the piazza and was good from that point of view. It was not too noisy though there does appear to be an ambulance base across the other side of the piazza and the sounds of sirens was common. The marble bathroom floor is heated!!! The only gripe I would have is that the wifi does not really work throughout the hotel. It is possible to get online in the ground floor and the lounge areas there but not in our 3rd floor room or the breakfast room on the 4th floor. it was clear I was not alone from the people sitting in the lobby with notebooks or ipads on their knees. the lounge areas are very comfortable and there is a pleasant bar as well. The fitness facilities were spacious and modern.