Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Unique and a gem of a hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was amazing. Lots of choice and especially wide choice of fresh fruit. Our room was really comfortable even for 3 of us.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Central location. Shopping, museums, sightseeing etc.
My husband, son and I stayed here in mid August for one night. I will definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait for the next opportunity to return. From the moment we walked into this hotel, the receptionists were so welcoming and genuinely friendly. We were checked in fast and efficiently at 10.30 am and offered free coffee in the breakfast room while we waited for our room. 30 minutes later we were in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Redhill

Good location near the centre of Florence

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Great for a special occasion
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The location of the hotel is convenient for all the main sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Honeymoon here!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Wonderful room, lovely decor, helpful staff, fantastic free breakfast, and terrific location.
Location: A short walk to Il Duomo, the Uffizi, and the Accademia.
My wife and I travelled across Italy for our honeymoon, and out of all the places we stayed, the Hotel L’Orologio was the most beautiful and romantic of the trip. Given that we were celebrating, the hotel upgraded us to a beautiful suite overlooking the Piazza Santa Maria Novella. The rooms had vaulted ceilings (at least 18’-20’ high), with separate his-and-hers closets, a giant tub with a waterfall shower and separate hand-held sprayer, and a built in sound system for the bathroom and bedroom. The free breakfast at the hotel was wonderful, with crisp prosciutto bacon, amazing granola with hazelnuts and goji berries, and fresh juices and Prosecco. For dinner, the hotel gave us a number of wonderful recommendations and happily made reservations at nearby tratorrie. The hotel was in the heart of a city, a short walk from the train station and just a few minutes walk from everywhere you might want to visit. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a lovely get-away in Firenze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location. The room and bathroom were beautifully furnished and appointed.
Cons: Bathtub/ shower combination, but I am not sure what the hotel can do about it.
Location: If you plan to travel to other cities (Florence and Pisa) and take the train (as I did), the proximity of the hotel to the train station was a plus.
The hotel is located a short easy walk (with baggage) from the Venezia Santa Lucia train station and easy to find on the Piazza Santa Maria Novella. The room and especially the bathroom was clean and well kept. The people at the front desk were always courteous and helpful. My only reservation with otherwise giving this hotel an overall 5 rating was the bathtub/ shower arrangement. The tub was a standalone model away from the wall and surrounded by a shower curtain, which covered the control levers and handheld sprayer located on the wall. This was inconvenient when taking a shower. Call me picky but....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a couple nights in the city!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The decor, the furnishings and the impeccable bathroom.
Cons: Virtually nothing - the only oddity was that the minibar contained some cheese that had been left by previous guests!
Location: Great spot, walking distance to all the main sights and very quiet.
We had an incredible suite on the 5th floor, with a lovely little terrace overlooking the Duomo. Cannot recommend highly enough for a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brantford canada

Excellent location, beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Immaculate, beautifully decorated, modern hotel in nice square close to all historical sights in Florence. Delicious breakfast and kind, helpful and courteous staff. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Central location and very nicely decorated

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms, interior design
Cons: Breakfast was limited in terms of selection
Location: Very central
Very pleased with our stay at Hotel L'Orologio. The interiors are nicely done and the suite was so large for continental Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very clean. Good size room 20 feet ceilings. Absolutely beautiful. Great shower. Big bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

good location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I have stayed in hotel before but this time I experienced a terrible and totally unprofessional and insulting behaviour from the hitel's resident manager. He was extremely rude with no understanding about my justified and normal requirements !! I will never stay in this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful room!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Had a very enjoyable 2 night stay and would highly recommend this hotel.