Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Illinois

perfect hotel for busy travelers

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel. Lots of stairs and no elevator. Hotel was old and had small rooms but that is what we expected being in Italy. Hotel staff was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Italy

DO NOT STAY AT

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Luckily I only had to stay one day here because I messed up and didn't reserve my other hotel for my entire stay. This place has a good location, but every hotel in Florence does so its irrelevant. There is no elevator, locks on the doors do not engage, the safe in the room(a must in Italy) was too small for most items, the breakfast was a check the block(not adequate for American or Italian standard), the air conditioning system did not work, the mattress was the cheapest type(rock hard), after checkout they are willing to hold your luggage for the day(like most other hotels except that this means leaving your luggage in the waiting area, unattended. While rooms are typically small in Italy(I live here so I am familiar), this room was by far the smallest and most cramped, to include the bathroom. The shower also had a used soap bar. For the same price, there are numerous hotels that are amazing in Florence, definitely shop around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren from California

Basic hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is just a basic hotel. Room is nothing fancy. Breakfast is basic. No frills option in the perfect location. Two blocks from Santa Maria train station. Blocks from the Duomo. Staff was amazing and helpful the whole week. Only complaint: pretty sure there was mold in our shower in the tile and the pillows are as flat as pancakes. Other than that- no complaints and would gladly stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Australia

Nice Hotel central to everything in Florence

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The proximity to everything
Cons: Air Conditioner was a bit noisy, I would personally prefer a ceiling fan.....much cheaper to run as well.
Location: Close to train station and all the major tourist spots
Hotel was easy to find from the train station and an easy walk with luggage, It was central to everything. For the price that we paid I was very happy. The bed was comfortable, there was an air conditioner and bar fridge and the shower was a good size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap & Cheerful

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Nice & central and easy to find, the bed was a little hard but Ok, air cond was a portable freestanding unit in room which worked hard to keep us cool at night as windows needed to be closed due to outside street noise. Nice friendly staff and adequate breakfast. Very well priced.
2 out of 5
by Mr and Mrs from London, UK

Basic and disappointing for price

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Cons: air conditioning
Location: good and central
Breakfast was very basic: sweet things only except for dry and stale bread rolls with processed cheese slices. Room was very humid as air conditioning was dreadful. Only good thing was that it was very central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Buneka from Philadelphia

Plain but decent

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old, slightly worn, but no complaints really. Good location. If you're looking for a no-frills, low cost option, this is a good place. Rooms were clean and had air conditioning. Super easy to get to and close to everything
3 out of 5
by Jan from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK

Central, but not for me.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of the shower, yuk.
Location: One miute from the Dumo, everything was in one square mile.
Good cetral location, but our room had no view at all. Shower cubicle needed a good clean Next time I would not stay at a 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Irma Maria from Honduras

Close to the Duomo and not far from train station

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Its ubication.
Cons: An elevator or lift.
Location: It is close to the Duomo, the train station, the market, and almost every important site in Florence.
It is well located and staff makes evident efforts to help. It doesn't have elevator and its stairs are difficult to climb and descend with your luggage. Breakfast is poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Detroit

Drab hotel in great location

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Had to pay for internet use.
Location: Great location within 10 minutes walk for most museums, palaces and shopping!
A worn drab hotel in a fabulous location. Our triple room was dark and cramped and the hotel breakfast was sparse but the staff was friendly and helpful.There is an additional Florence city tax added to the bill..