Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gail from East Lansing, MI

Friendly staff and excellent location

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We just stayed with our two grown children for 2 nights. The hotel location is excellent, with major landmarks easily accessible. Hotel staff were SO friendly and helpful. Our room was a bit tight, but clean, and the shower was outstanding! Breakfast was delivered to room at exactly the time arranged. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jredding from Chicago

Perfect location, clean room

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very secure, with a locked entrance door that required the front desk clerk to buzz each person in. It was in the perfect location, within sight of the Baptistery and just a block or two from the San Lorenzo markets. Parking was expensive (31 Euros!), but valeted through a third party, making it very convenient. The walls had a few dark marks from bugs that had been smashed on them, but we didn't see any live ones. Overall, the beds were decent, though not extremely comfortable, and breakfast was good - especially for Southern Europe - although being charged for a second cup of coffee didn't sit too well with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Boston

Walk to everything

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: the location
Cons: ask for a room in the back because the front rooms open to the street. Although the view is nice the late night revelers wake you up.
Location: The market is right arounfd the corner. Visit the Medici Palace just a block away. The Duomo is just down the street
The staff was lovely and as a single traveler I felt safe. The location was convienient to everything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy camper from Melbourne

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room which was behind reception meant we didn't have to use the stairs that was the only good thing about it. TheTV was held together with tape as was the remote, aircondioning was't working, paint on the wall was peeling, clothes hook was broken, the slates on the bed broke. The bed was hard and uncomfortable . The wall are thin and we could hear reception clearly. Hotel is in a good location .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ZiaCorn from Albuquerque, NM

EXCELLENT STAFF AND LOCATION

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff (Ilaria specifically) was very accommodating and helpful (English spoken). Location was an easy walk to the Duomo and Uffizi. Breakfast was complete with pastries, meats, and cheese and to-order coffee. Interesting Leonardo DiVinci Museum downstairs at entry to hotel. Only not-up-to-par was the WIFI reception (spotty, often weak).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Great place in Florence! Love to come back

Posted Sep 26, 2013
The staff in reception is very kind and friendly. The rooms are beautiful and comfort. The hotel is less than 3 minutes walk to the Duomo and has wine stores, restaurants near. Great location and I will sure go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by myrna from Pembroke Pines, fl

best location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel could'n be in a better place, itis located five minutes walking from the Duomo and you can walk from the train station to the hotel to around 10 minutes walk. We got there around 10 in the morning, our room was not readyof course but we left the luggage and left. The girl at the check in was not rude but not too nice she didn't even offer us coffee and I had to asked her twice for her to give me a glass of water. The lady at the check out is from africa her name is Lamlam and she was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from FL

Location Location but not a 3 star

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely not comparable to a US 3 star hotel, drop one star if you are traveling from USA. The location was great and in a walking distance to most attractions. It is a 15-20 minute walk from/to the train station but I would suggest to get a bus from the train station as the streets are really narrow... The Hotel is one floor of an old building. The entrance of the building and the elevator is a bit scary. The rooms are pretty small and bathroom are even smaller it was SO hard to move in there and I'm petite! The towels are not really towel, it is mostly like a dish cloth.