Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

nice and convenient, close to the Central Station

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: already good enought
Location: close to everywhere you need to go
staff good and offer a very good breakfast everyday, room is clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great location in Florence

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Good location in Florence; about a 10 minute walk from the main train station. Only a few minute walk away from the Duomo and busy pedestrian areas/plazas. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good, wifi was a little spotty (though this was recurring theme for all 3 Italian hotels we stayed in), and the staff was very helpful with making dinner reservations and printing tickets for trains and sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel parfait !

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Chambre et salle de bain parfaites et très propres, personnel serviable et aimable. La situation géographique est excellente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean & friendly

Posted Nov 28, 2014
We chose this hotel for its location. It was close to train station, duomo and easy walking to ponte vecchio, uffizi, etc. Hotel staff were very friendly and held our bags until we could check in. They also called our tour company and confirmed our afternoon tour. Room was simple but nice and met our needs for our one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: the beds - way too hard!
I just returned from a ten day stay at this hotel and it was a very pleasing experience. The location could not have been better- (I am in my early 70's by myself and I felt totally comfortable staying here.) The staff were very helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent and held in a very pleasant location on the top floor. The only thing that was not good (for me) was that the beds are VERY firm. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Close to All the Sights in Florence

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Our stay in Florence was too short; and if I ever returned, I would stay at this hotel. We were close to all the sights you would want to see -- just a short walk. Loved the roof-top restaurant for breakfast with its incredible views of the city. Right off the lobby of the hotel is a coffee shop; and we found this to be very convenient. Staff was very helpful, pleasant and friendly. We wanted dinner reservations at a certain restaurant -- handled by a member of the hotel staff in no time. Rooms were very nice -- my sister and I shared a twin-bedroom on the second floor over the lobby so we could easily "people watch" and see Florence in action from our balcony doors. Noise was never a problem either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Central Hotel clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The location was ideal. It was quiet even though our bedroom looked over a busy street.
Cons: Bottled water could be supplied free of charge as it is on most other hotels that I have stayed in.
Location: The duomo was literally on our door step, it was a short walk to the Ponte Vecchio and lots of other major attractions.
Had an amazing time in Florence the location of the hotel was ideal and we were able to walk to all of the major sites. The hotel was clean comfortable the room was air conditioned and could be adjusted to personal taste. The staff were polite and pleasant. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Slippery wood floors in room. No shelving or counter in bathroom. Rooms are small. Daily breakfast had limited variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Nice size rooms, rooftop breakfast and sunset photo ops.
Cons: Wi-Fi unreliable and requires constant sign ins. Good LTE service but data is very costly for international travelers.
Location: Hotel is perfectly located near restaurants, museums, train, bus and every conceivable shopping desire or need.
Excellent hotel, ideally located with a great staff. Our stay was in mid October but we had breakfast outside with a Duomo view 90% of the time.We walked everywhere even though we had a car which we left in a free lot in Galuzzo 20 minutes away on bus 36 or 37. Bus and train station are a 5 minute walk. Bus cost is 1.20 Euros and with a little smart phone/pad work you can go anywhere. Many great restaurants minutes away and we walked to all the spectacular museums. The only complaint we had was with the Wi-Fi system. You get a card to access good for 72 hours but there were many times we had no service. There would be a full Wi-Fi symbol but it would just grind away-on 4 devices! I would complain and 3 times they had the technician out and it would work for a while. I did not get the impression that the staff fully understood how important it is to download maps, directions, bus stops, schedules and restaurant reviews, to say nothing about email.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregtrfrom North Carolina

Florence getaway

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and hotel was clean and great terrace on the roof top! The Bar tender was great he knew his wines and offered great recommendations each evening. The hotel was about 400 yards from the train station which made it convenient for tour meeting locations. Also easy to roll luggage from train to hotel no cabs needed.