Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the train station

Posted Aug 28, 2014
I didn't like the area it was in but for one night it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,Canada

Nicely located

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Cons: It could use an upgrade, new paint.
The hotel is very well located by the train station and centre town. The facility cloud used an facelift. It was clean and the bed was you can expect in Europe meaning you get what you pay. Breakfast was very good with a verity of choices. Overall I will recommend that hotel for its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Friendly hotel near Santa Maria Novella train st.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Close to train station so a good place to stay if you're planning to leave via train to another city.
Cons: If not planning to leave via train, I would suggest travelers to stay closer to the city center or in the Santa Maria Novella square.
Location: On the other side of Santa Maria Novella station.
Clean and comfortable hotel with nice hardwood floors and balcony. Decent breakfast, friendly hotel staff. Free wifi in room. Restaurant and bar in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LWM from UK

excellent hotel close to centre

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This is an excellent hotel close to railway and city centre, stayed for 3 nights, breakfast excellent, staff ensured all items were continually replenished. Reception staff very helpful, spoke English although one or two appeared a bit aloof, can't complain too much as they seemed to speak several languages, whereas we can only speak our own. Only real downside was cost of parking at 80 euro for 3 nights, however their car park is secure and we didn't compare the cost with nearby public car parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacki from Connecticut

great breakfast buffet and helpful staff

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought that this was a fabulous hotel to stay in. There was a free buffet breakfast that was more than just your typical Italian breakfast of cornetti and coffee that was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially with printing sight and museum tickets. The room was extremely clean and modern. Only downside was that our air conditioning didn't work and when I asked the hotel staff, they said that the temperature it was at is the temperature I wanted it to be was too cold (I just wanted it at the Celsius equivalent to 68 degrees Fahrenheit). It was extremely close to the train station, walking distance, but a little far from the main sites like the Duomo, leather market, and Ponte Vecchio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Khai from Cardiff

Average hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the station

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Needs a lick of paint to brighten it up
Location: Good for station, and restaurants.
Very convenient for all attractions and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice the people in this hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The people and breakfast
Cons: Renovation
Location: Excellent location
We arrived in the morning the room was ready but the room or hotel needs maintenences excellent breakfast close to the train station
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alona from New York

Location is great

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Hotel Londra for 2 nights, the location was close to SMV train station and other must see sights ( uffizi, mercato central, Doumo, accademia, and many more) all walking distance. The staff were accommodating and pleasant. The beds were so uncomfortable that when I wake up in the AM , I have a back ache, also there is this odor in the bath room . In my opinion , it should not be a 4 star hotel.