Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Great hotel, next to the river

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great hotel, next to the river with awesome view of the bridge (you have to pay extra for it). Quite pricey (espresso €8!), but top quality. Close to everything, staff super helpful. Recommended if you're willijg to spend a little extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪府

バルコニーからの景色はフィレンツェNO.1!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: 部屋の窓からの景色
運よくアップグレードしてもらい、6階のアルノ川側の部屋に宿泊することができた。 晩は暗くてわからなかったが、朝カーテンを開き、バルコニーから見えた景色には 思わず、息を飲んだ。遠くにはドゥオモやパラッツォ宮殿が、そしてすぐ真前には、 橋がいくつもつらなる、アルノ川の詩的な光景が目に映った。 フィレンツェにホテルはたくさんあるだろうけれど、こんな部屋はそうないのではないか。 朝食が別料金だったので、高くついて残念。但し、座席数は非常に少ないので、それもやむなしか。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Wonderful hotel, it was very comfortable and charming. The lobby felt like a living room. Wonderful location and staff extremely helpful and attentive. It enhanced our experience in Florence!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県

リバーサイドの隠れ家的ホテル

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: なんといってもリバーサイドのビュー。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: ホテルのある道はリバーサイドの裏手の道で、そこれは素敵な老舗レストランた試飲もできるワインショップなどがひっそりと軒を連ねています。散策して見つけるのも楽しみの一つです。
最上階のリバーサイドのお部屋に宿泊しました。最高のロケーションで、窓からはアルノ川右岸のチェントロがパノラマが見え、それを見ながらのブルネッロ・デ・モンタルチーノは正に至福の時でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely go back. Only wish they had more

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room
Very comfortable and good location. Nice feel and friendly. Breakfast too expensive though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

We have already recommended to several people!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We went on a bus tour and visited the nearby cathedrals. Also did a lot of shopping at the local markets
We were so impressed with our room, it was beautifully decorated just like a show home, even the pictures had accent lights! The hotel staff were very gracious and helpful. The location is perfect, just a few steps from the Ponte Vecchio bridge and our room looked right out onto the Arno river. The hotel has charming shops right out the front door. We ordered room service twice and the food was absolutely delicious and delivered quickly. If we didn't have other travel commitments we would have stayed! My best friend is going to Florence in a couple of months and I highly recommended this hotel, she has already booked it. I can not think of anything that needs improvement, it was perfect in every way. We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Florence

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was ideal. The view of the room breath taling and setvice impeccable! Vincenzo and front desk manager simone were most cordial and accomosating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Lungarno

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Amazing hotel with a great view and centrally located. Get the river view. It is worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tcofrom Columbus, OH

Great location, great view

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel was outstanding. The location, you can't beat. The staff there upgraded us for some reason and I am so glad they did. The only and i mean only knock i have on the hotel is that it needs some updating. The bathroom as an example had some paint chipping in the sealing. The fixtures, weren't shiny chrome as they once I am sure had been. It is this kind of details that makes a hotel a 5 vs a 4.5 or 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Excellent Florence experience at this Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Highest Quality and Best Location
Cons: Finding the Hotel was a bit of a challenge. Well worth it.
Location: Everything in Florence that you want to see is with in walking or short cab ride. Beautifully situated on the river.
The location couldn't be better and the hotel is at the top of my list, best of the best. The rooms are snug and exceptional. The restaurant and bar had a high rating and lived up to our expectations. We will absolutely recommend this Hotel and plan to stay again while in Florence, Italy.