Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

We have already recommended to several people!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We went on a bus tour and visited the nearby cathedrals. Also did a lot of shopping at the local markets
We were so impressed with our room, it was beautifully decorated just like a show home, even the pictures had accent lights! The hotel staff were very gracious and helpful. The location is perfect, just a few steps from the Ponte Vecchio bridge and our room looked right out onto the Arno river. The hotel has charming shops right out the front door. We ordered room service twice and the food was absolutely delicious and delivered quickly. If we didn't have other travel commitments we would have stayed! My best friend is going to Florence in a couple of months and I highly recommended this hotel, she has already booked it. I can not think of anything that needs improvement, it was perfect in every way. We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Lungarno

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Amazing hotel with a great view and centrally located. Get the river view. It is worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent Florence experience at this Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Highest Quality and Best Location
Cons: Finding the Hotel was a bit of a challenge. Well worth it.
Location: Everything in Florence that you want to see is with in walking or short cab ride. Beautifully situated on the river.
The location couldn't be better and the hotel is at the top of my list, best of the best. The rooms are snug and exceptional. The restaurant and bar had a high rating and lived up to our expectations. We will absolutely recommend this Hotel and plan to stay again while in Florence, Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cobham, surrey

Smart hotel near to centre

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Comfort; service; location
Cons: Value for money for all food and drink
Location: On banks of river Arno right by pontevecchio. Close to centre and attractions such as el duomo; market; station etc
Good quality hotel with attentive and friendly porters and old fashioned turndown service. Not much room to sit in lounge areas with river views. Incredibly expensive food and drinks and mini bar. €5.00 for a small bottle of mineral water! Have stayed at some of the top london hotels which are no more expensive so ate out for all meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Quiet hotel, great location & service

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, size
Location: Walk anywhere. Many restaurants. Walking distance to all major stops in Firenze.
We had a wonderful stay and would come back for sure. The hotel staff was wonderful. A special thanks to Simon (concierge) who made our stay in Florence even more special. Mille Gracie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the river

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, and more than happy to recommend restaurants and sights to see.
An excellent hotel on the banks of the river, a few minutes walk from the ponte vecchio. Very well placed for all the sights and some great restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great location hotel next to the river.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Lovely hotel in a great location. Great service and fantastic food. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very central.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We were given an upgrade to a fabulous suite. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from Cumbria UK

Lungarno, Florence

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: unpretentiously smart, the staff were excellent, smart bar/lounge overlooking the river/old town
Cons: the fixtures and fittings (the lift, bathroom etc) are starting to age, but were very high quality when installed so have stood the test of time well
Location: Oltrano is a more "local" part of Florence so has some unusual shops, great (better value) restaurants
a friendly but professional service with very helpful recommendations about where to eat (the one for seafood resto Flor d'acqua resulted in one of the best seafood meals we have had). We had a room upgrade to one with a terrace so the views across the Arno river to the Duomo and Ponte Vecchio were superb.