Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely go back. Only wish they had more

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room
Very comfortable and good location. Nice feel and friendly. Breakfast too expensive though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

We have already recommended to several people!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We went on a bus tour and visited the nearby cathedrals. Also did a lot of shopping at the local markets
We were so impressed with our room, it was beautifully decorated just like a show home, even the pictures had accent lights! The hotel staff were very gracious and helpful. The location is perfect, just a few steps from the Ponte Vecchio bridge and our room looked right out onto the Arno river. The hotel has charming shops right out the front door. We ordered room service twice and the food was absolutely delicious and delivered quickly. If we didn't have other travel commitments we would have stayed! My best friend is going to Florence in a couple of months and I highly recommended this hotel, she has already booked it. I can not think of anything that needs improvement, it was perfect in every way. We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Lungarno

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Amazing hotel with a great view and centrally located. Get the river view. It is worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Excellent Florence experience at this Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Highest Quality and Best Location
Cons: Finding the Hotel was a bit of a challenge. Well worth it.
Location: Everything in Florence that you want to see is with in walking or short cab ride. Beautifully situated on the river.
The location couldn't be better and the hotel is at the top of my list, best of the best. The rooms are snug and exceptional. The restaurant and bar had a high rating and lived up to our expectations. We will absolutely recommend this Hotel and plan to stay again while in Florence, Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom cobham, surrey

Smart hotel near to centre

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Comfort; service; location
Cons: Value for money for all food and drink
Location: On banks of river Arno right by pontevecchio. Close to centre and attractions such as el duomo; market; station etc
Good quality hotel with attentive and friendly porters and old fashioned turndown service. Not much room to sit in lounge areas with river views. Incredibly expensive food and drinks and mini bar. €5.00 for a small bottle of mineral water! Have stayed at some of the top london hotels which are no more expensive so ate out for all meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudefrom France - Cannes

Service impeccable

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service impeccable et personnel polyglotte, aimable et disponible. Situation en centre ville, je suis très satisfait de mon séjour. Hôtel très bien situé sur les bord de l'Arno, confortable, rien à dire. parking juste à côté de l'hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LSfrom NY Metro Area

Convenient location

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great, service was great, accommodations were great, Restaurant very good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KATIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Illinois

Quiet hotel, great location & service

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, size
Location: Walk anywhere. Many restaurants. Walking distance to all major stops in Firenze.
We had a wonderful stay and would come back for sure. The hotel staff was wonderful. A special thanks to Simon (concierge) who made our stay in Florence even more special. Mille Gracie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com