Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, seconds from Ponte Vecchio

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the center of things
all good. Restaurant very good but very expensive. You can eat at many excellent restaurants on the street by the hotel for 1/4 the cost. Staff very, very nice and helpful. Not a problem with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely well located, excellent services!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The room, location and services! Very helpful, experienced and wonderful staff.
Very good!!!!!! This is a highly recommended hotel. The location is best, and the room was perfect. We got a free upgrade to a bigger room for a total of 4 nights. It was a room in the old historical stone building. Perfect setting for a medieval Italian movie. Only setback was the wifi in this room; the old stone wall is too thick and this inhibits better reception. But according to the hotel, they are aware of this and trying to improve the wifi network. Apart from this, this is the best hotel in Florence I would say!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and extremely helpful staff.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel came highly recommended and we very much enjoyed our 3 night stay there in March 2014. The location was perfect and the staff assisted us with dinner reservations and resolved an Expedia problem very efficiently. Our room, while nice and clean did not have a very nice view and was a little noisy from street noise below and could have used a sitting chair (desk chair was not a good sitting chair). We will return but ask for a room with a better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from San Francisco

3 Nites in Firenze

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Size, location, staff, facility.
Location: Easy walk to Uffizi, Pitti Palace, Santa Maria Novella, best shopping and restaurants.
Very pleased with this hotel. Size, location, staff, facility all "hit the right notes". Look forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all the attractions.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was lovely - the staff made you feel really welcome and it had a fantastic relaxing vibe to it. It was spotless and will definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy and Cindy from Dublin, OH

An excellent choice

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
What's not to like? Excellent service, a nice property and a good location. The hotel has a lobby, lounge, bar and restaurant that are suitably high end. This is not an opulent property, but a solid four star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne and Gerry from Rochester, NY

Great location - captures the feel of Florence!!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We would like to stay again!!
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Nevada

Close to Ponte Vecchio

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: The location was superb, 1/2 block from Ponte Vecchio. The beds were outstanding, the kind you sink into and don't want to get out of!
Cons: The prices were a bit high for everything. So far, all of the hotels I have stayed at have a "complimentary" breakfast as a for instance.
Location: Near the Ponte Vecchio, Uffizzi, Piazza Di Vecchio and the Duomo.
Overall, the hotel is very nice.