Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to rail station and the river

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Position and cleanliness
Location: Florence is a wonderful city and we would have liked to spend more time exploring
Good value clean hotel with pleasant ,helpful staff.We spent two nights here after arriving by train from Rome and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very good stay at Magenta Firenze. Recommended and good pricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was simple, great location and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the river

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: It is close to the river, so we were able to go for a walk at nigh.. It is also close to the station and to the old city.Free WiFi and nice breakfast
Cons: A microwave would have been useful.
Location: Very good location, close to everything
We had a good experience at his hotel. It has a more artistic style that the other hotels we have stayed at but this made it more fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

residential neighborhood; convenient and quiet

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice staff; nice neighborhood; hotel itself was only average
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JZ from California

Nice hotel chore to train station

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small but clean, comfortable single room. Friendly Staff. One negative - AC "not turned on yet" in 3rd week of May. If its warm enough for mosquitoes its warm enough for AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated, quiet hotel.

Posted May 25, 2014
Clean, with enough facilities for city break. Value for money in Florence. Plenty places to eat nearby. Walking distance of train and bus. Helpful reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay-as a single traveller

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: It's an old building so not a lot they can do, but be aware the shower is small (single room).
Hotel in a very good location, easy walk with suitcase from the train station and a great location for all the sights. Staff friendly, room was small (it was a single so that's usually the case!) and very clean and was serviced daily. Didn't have the breakfast-never gave myself enough time to stop in the morning so can't comment on that. Didn't spend a lot of time there, and did my own thing but saw staff helping other guests with taxis etc, seemed very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hols from Uk

Poor even for a 3 star

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty showers, tiles broken, dirty floors + rugs and I found a toe nail in one of the beds. Bathroom is small, breakfast was naff. Good location, 5 mins from train station and 10-15 mins from all top attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Sabina Hotel Magenta, Hotel Management
Dear Madam or Sir, an anonimous review doesn't help us much to improve our property, we would have very much preferred that you reported us your complaints on the spot, so we could have resolved your problems.If I had been in your place, I would have called a responsable of the hotel and pretended another room. We are working with a cleaning agency and it is extremely helpful to know things right away, after some time we are not able to trace the person that didn't do his job well. Also your statement about a toe nail in the bed seems to be impossible, our sheets arrive from the laundry packed in plastic bags and it's really hard to immagine that there might be nails inside.