Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RoamingGlutton

Old...and weird

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Location: Two great gelato places very close.
Pros: inexpensive comparatively, 2km from city centre Cons: noisy room right under old stairs, weird fantasy themed walls (fairies, dolphins, glow in dark stars), no A/C and it was HOT! It was fine for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steph from Vancouver, BC

Nice little place close to downtown

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a nice little hotel within a 15 minute walk or easy bus ride to all the downtown attractions. The facilities are very basic but this is meant for visiting attractions and spending minimal time in your room, usually just for planning and sleeping. You will need to bring you own facecloths. Good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernando from Miami

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price is fine, but the Hotel is at a long walk from Downtown. There is no Elevator and the closet room is on the 3rd floor. The bus system is great and there is a bus stop close by. Overall it was ok for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RG

Cheap Florence Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite a way from the main attractions and there isn't much in the vacinity but it was great as a very cheap base for our stay. The room was clean and in reasonable condition although some of the lights looked a little dodgy. Lots of stairs to climb but not a bas place. Staff quite friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for couples

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Location: Great location
Easy to find ! Really close to the center. A shame that you cannot totally open the windows and a bit noisy on the night if you have a room on the street side. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2012
The only issue I would list is that they don't have elevator in the hotel, so I had to carry all my luggage to upstairs by myself. But other than that the stuff was very friendly and the room was very clean. The bed was pretty huge and comfy also. It's pretty far away from the main station but you can use bus n.17 and it would be only few minutes walk, and without heavy luggages it's just 20min walk from the station. So its not too bad. And there is a market within 5min walking distance where you can get cheap food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

Good, cheap hotel.

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's a good deal for the price. If you want to visit Florence and don't care about a cramped bathroom and tacky murals, it's fine. It was clean but the building's age showed. Not good for a romantic getaway, but if you just want a clean place to rest your head, it's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kazan

Hotel in 20 min walking distance from Santa Maria

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is rather nicely situated away from the crowded down town streets but nevertheless close to the center. The room was shabby and there was a smell of sigarret in the corridor, that i didn't like. But service was perpect there - we really felt ourselves at home, being surrounded by frienliness and helpfullness. When we checked out i felt a bit sorry fir leaving so nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Florence

Posted Aug 26, 2011
Had been extremely satisfied with a service, I said it to a member of a staff. I used to live in a five stars hotels and could compare with that. Firstly, explained area, gave hanksa map, gave a wi-fi password and afterwards helped to print a map for us. It's been really nice. BIG thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
We are traveling around Italy so FLorence was our 6th stop and it was by far our favourite accommodation :) The staff were really helpful and gave us good reccommendations for nice restaurants and sights. You could walk to the centre of town but the walk back at night was a little dodgy near the Unicef building but other than that we felt very safe.