Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Great Location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Stronger wifi router
Location: Close to everything, 5 minute walk from SMN train station, 10 minutes to the heart of Florence.
Everything about the hotel was great. Central location, friendly staff, large room, and good service. The only reason for 4 stars was that we could not get a good wifi connection in our room. We were at the end of the hall far from their router so we needed to go into the hallway to connect to the web. Our room have a partial view of the duomo and tower with a great city view so it was only a minor inconvenience about the internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bon rapport qualité prix par rapport à florence. Situation centrale à côté de la gare centrale et du centre historique. Très bon accueil. Petit déjeuner varié et à volonté.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by francescafrom milano

ottimo!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Anche se è classificato con una sola stella vale molto di più. Palazzo storico camera non piccola pulitissima con arredamento "retro'" ma piacevole e adatto al contesto. Bagno ristrutturato pulitissimo e con tanto di phon quasi professionale! Gestori gentilissimiPosizione centrale. Due cose da valutare: possibile problema di parcheggio gratuito e tre piani senza ascensore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NOBUEfrom JAPAN

良いホテルです。

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
11月下旬に一泊しました。他のホテルと共同の建物なので見つけるのに苦労しましたが、それ以外は部屋、スタッフ、コスト、ロケーションともに良いホテルでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lugo

onesto a due passi dal centro e dalla stazione

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: logistica, silenziosità, ambiente famigliare
Cons: stile dell' arredamento un pò retrò; terzo piano senza ascensore (palazzo storico)
Location: a metà strada tra il centro e la stazione; comodo per un viaggio senza prendere l' auto
week end in treno. eccellente posizione per la vicinanza alla stazione del treno e del centro della città. prezzo valido
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WEI YUfrom 台灣

everything is good

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
位置離車站很近,徒步就可以輕鬆到達,週邊餐廳也很多,客房整潔舒適,從窗戶就可以看到聖母百花大教堂的圓頂,早餐是自助式的非常豐盛,民宿主人MARCO一家人非常的NICE,若再到佛羅倫斯我還會選擇住這裡,唯一的缺點是你得提著行李爬四層樓階梯,除此之外一切都很好
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ravenna

albergo in posizione centrale

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Le barriere architettoniche
Location: A pochi metri da s. Maria novella
Personale molto cortese struttura vecchia di un certo fascino ma scarso confort. Tre piani di scale senza ascensore, un grande limite per i bagagli..una persona con difficoltà motoria non potrebbe accedere ma comunque avrebbe pagato la prenotazione
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stunned!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We selected the Hotel Merlini based on the average of customer's review, however it was a terrible experience. We arrived at around 9pm because of train times, but when we arrived, the owner was waiting outside the front of the hotel for us, and told us that they changed the hotel to another hotel because there was a "problem" that was run by his "friend." It was older and, honestly, it had terrible facilities compared to the original hotel we had booked. The room itself was not that bad, but the windows wouldn't close and we could hear the street noise all night. The bathroom was tiny, with a shower screen that couldn't close properly because it hit the toilet. The breakfast was nothing short of substandard, and we've never seen such hard bread before. It seems that they overbooked but they didn't explain the situation or even apologise. When we checked afterwards, we also found out the hotel we were moved to was much cheaper (almost half) than what we paid for the original hotel. We were truly lost for words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antibes

Hotel confortable très proche du centre ville

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Situation proche du centre ville historique. Bon confort global. Personnel courtois. Petit déjeuner abondant et complet.
L'hotel Merlini est très bien situé, à 5-10 minutes à pied du centre historique de Florence. Petit point négatif pour certaines personnes: se trouve au 3ème étage d'un immeuble sans ascenseur... Sinon le personnel est agréable, courtois, nous a fourni une carte de la ville et fait une rapide présentation des lieux à visiter. La chambre, quoique qu'un peu ancienne, s'est avérée confortable et propre. Pas de bruit extérieur car nous étions du coté opposé à la rue. Petit déjeuner très complet (jus d'orange, cappuccino, chocolat chaud, pains et croissants divers, fruits frais, céréales...) et à volonté, très bien!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexfrom Taiwan

the location is great

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was good, but someone was smoking at the reception; the smell was annoying. Overall it's nice.