Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Needs renovation but good for a budget

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and parking
Cons: The entire building needs massive renovation or reconstruction
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Nice bar/pizzaria nearby (Alousius) but the nearby area is quite poor and suburban and not in the least bit attractive
So the neighbourhood wouldn't be the prettiest of Firenze. Staff are good - one in particular is very helpful and speaks really well in English. Great breakfast overall. Rooms and the hotel in general is in need of renovation at the least but ideally demolishment and reconstruction - lots has changed since the late 70s. Free parking is good in Firenze and the bus to town means you can leave the car at the hotel and be in Firenze in 10-15 mins. Overall this is fine but needs lots of work to match the price tag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz Bolivia

Nice hotel, near a bus stop

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, very good location and nice price
Cons: maybe air-conditioning
Location: near to the bus stop that takes you to Florence main center
Very nice hotel, located 15 minutes bus drive to Florence center. One block from the bus stop
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from Barnegat, NJ

Clean hotel close to airport.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was very good and I enjoyed my dinner. The continental breakfast included in the room rate was pleasant.
Cons: The hotel needs to be freshened up. However, based on the price, overall it was a decent place to stay
Location: I only stayed one night, so I can't comment on this.
I needed a hotel close to the airport and this was available. The entrance to the hotel was not inviting, but the lobby wasn't bad. The most disappointing thing was the awful internet service. It was almost impossible to use it because it would go in and out. When I spoke to the front desk I was told that it's a very old system and they're updating it and until it's finished that is what happens, plus they said they had 300 guests and the demand was too great. They were very apologetic, but it didn't improve the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandeep from Netherland

Good food , Bad internet and location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room , beds and other services are good. Except AC, Inspite of booking AC room, hotel staff refused to start AC and told that AC will start from June only, and I was there in end of May. Railway line is next to Hotel so you will hear train noise for complete night. Internet is not working all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les from Goodview, VA USA

Comfortable last night stay in Florence

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: There were no problems
We did not have a car so we got a taxi to this hotel. The driver knew where it was by it's name. It is quiet and clean and the staff was helpful. It was an excellent place to stay and arise to catch our morning flight. The desk called us a taxi in the morning. Taxis that are summoned to a pick up charge more so the fare to the airport was about 8 Euro. We had heavy luggage so it was well worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelly from Toronto

ok, but noisy

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night. The room itself was okay, the service was lovely. But our room was noisy: elevator, railway, other guests. It was nice to have a patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good for early flights

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for my stay and convenient for early flight. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was fair and service the same. Only one person waiting tables, an impossible feat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Oanh from Australia

Location is ok

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is clean. I would not say this is a 4 star hotels as services is not very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family Travelle

Nice big rooms and hearty breakfast.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Clean, large rooms with wifi, hearty breakfasts and convenient to Floence centre.
Very pleased with hotel. Short inexpensive bus ride into Florence centre. On leaving, charged extra than bill for city tax and bar bill. Surprised because staff had been very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com