Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Oanh from Australia

Location is ok

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is clean. I would not say this is a 4 star hotels as services is not very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family Travelle

Nice big rooms and hearty breakfast.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Clean, large rooms with wifi, hearty breakfasts and convenient to Floence centre.
Very pleased with hotel. Short inexpensive bus ride into Florence centre. On leaving, charged extra than bill for city tax and bar bill. Surprised because staff had been very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It ok if you have no choice

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Parking
Location: Location is very bad. Return from city is not possible without GPS
AC was bad, I cleaned the filter myself then it worked ok. Breakfast was ok. TV is a computer screen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Disappointing.dusty,no kettle/coffee/tea in the room,shower drain blocked,curtains won't close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Florence

Older Golden Tulip Hotel near the Airport

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a dated look and older decor. The hotel is situated a 15 minute walk (dangerous walk) to the airport and a couple minute walk from a bus station that will take you directly downtown Florence. There is a large gated parking lot but I am uncertain if patrons are charged for parking. The room was average size and the lines were clean. Bathroom could have been cleaned again and overall things seemed dingy. WIFI is free and works great in the rooms. Complimentary breakfast is really nice and there are many selections. City tax is high at 4 Euros/per person. Pretty good hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Seth from Texas

Best towels in Europe, dated, roomy and friendly!

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are driving to Florence or using the airport then the location is great. Other wise the cab to the Doma etc was about 12 Euros I believe. Staff we great, the bar and restaurant were good with excellent service. We would return. Best towels in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nenad from Belgrade

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel is a solid place, 10 minutes by bus from the city center. it is commendable that it has its own parking, internet is included in the price of renting a room ..... only complaint is related to poor water leaving the toilet, sink and shower
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relatively inexpensive yes, "4 stars" no way

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Must have earned 4 stars "check the box" when built in '70s?, is there no process to update star status? if no, then meaningless. Reception person most unhelpful, 1st room stunk of vomit, no excuse me/sorry; no offer of a boxed breakfast even tho I said we'd be checking out at 5am (another person checking out then got box)
2 out of 5
by Bill

Golden Tulip ? More like Bronze.

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service and Wifi
Location: Close to the Airport.
Staying in this hotel was like taking a time machine back to the 80's. The bed was really uncomfortable (very hard) and their Wifi didn't work. The attitude of the people at the front desk was pretty poor as well. Having stayed at a 5* Hotel in downtown Florence the night before (the Davanzati Hotel) where they excelled at customer service, this place was quite a let down. Reviews show the Golden Tulip as being a 4* but in my opinion it's barely a 3. That's our 2 cents for what it's worth.