Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Beautiful Hotel in Former Palace

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Central location; very comfortable accommodations; excellent staff; tasty breakfast.
Cons: The room was stuffy in an unseasonably warm November but opening the windows invited mosquitos--the hotel did all they could though!
Location: Duomo, Piazza della Republica, central location and easy walks to many attractions such as Santa Croce and Ponte Vecchio.
On a quiet street in Florence, this beautiful hotel was comfortable, clean, and had a courteous and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Historic hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location and the fact that it is an old building with a lot of character. Room was clean and nicely furnished.
Cons: Hotel bar seemed to close fairly early.
Location: Great location in the center of Florence. Close to everything but Florence is pretty walk-able anyhow!
Spent a long weekend in Florence. Hotel is in a great location, approximately 15-20 minutes walk from the main rail station. It's an old historic building with lot's of character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Central hotel- easy access around Florence.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Central location.
Location: Most attractions within Florence are within 20 minutes walk from the hotel.
Quirky hotel with a mixture of old and new rooms. Central garden and bar area. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Noeliafrom Asturias

Fantástico

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maravilloso hotel cerca de todo,con un jardín espectacular. Mi habitación tenía balcón con sillas y vistas al jardín, se podía estar plácidamente, cero ruidos, trato impecable, garaje propio, céntrico pero en calle muy tranquila..... Si vuelvo a Florencia no me lo pensaría dos veces!!!! Cada rincón del hotel es una sorpresa!!! Viajaba con mi madre y prefería quedarse en el hotel a salir a la calle :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK West Sussex

The perfect honeymoon.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
From the start the hotel staff made our stay a wonderful experience. The room was great, fitting perfectly with the historic palace hotel. The wonderful buffet breakfast set us up for sight seeing in Florence. We would like to thank all who made the eexperience so perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

Recommended by a friend

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, restful garden, beautiful hotel, great location.
Cons: My younger daughter and I shared a twin room, and both found the beds not quite comfortable.
Location: On a quiet street, an easy distance from all the major sights in Florence, plus near restaurants, etc.
A friend recommended this hotel in Florence, and she has given us good pointers in the past. Yet again, we were not disappointed. The hotel was tucked away, with a lovely courtyard garden, and our room was actually in a house through the garden. Both the main hotel and the attached house were beautiful - lots of interesting things to look at, with lots of comfy spots to linger. Also well located - a comfortable stroll to all the main sights we had on our list. Definitely would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Johannesfrom Norway

good location - needs some improvements

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is excellent being in walking distance to all the tourist sites. Our first room was located about 5 meters from the breakfast room, which meant noice from 7 am. We complaint about this and were offered another room at the same price (no compensation for the noisy room). I can just assume that they receive complaints about this room from most customers... Internet is only free in the common areas and costs 15 EUR for 24h if used in the room if I recall correctly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kjerstifrom Oslo

Annerledes hotell

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et veldig hyggelig hotell, med gjennomført stil fra et annet århundre. Morsomt! Betjeningen var veldig hjelpsomme. Ellers var det gratis trådløst, dårlig frokost, og litt for mye støy fra aircondition. Og det anbefales å benytte seg av hotellets parkering, selv om det koster litt. Men alt i alt en positiv opplevelse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Lovely Garden

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Garden was very nice but the restriction for no outside drink and food wasn't reasonable as bar choices were too expensive, $5 euro for a Coke!
Cons: Gravel path between hotel wings made it difficult to transport luggage, path shoul be paved.
Location: Close to all museums if you like to walk.
Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help me with the train schedule. Room was clean and continental breakfast was varied and tasty.