Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Very conveniently located hotel.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The female reception staff were pleasing. In particular, a young lady with long hair (forgot to take down her name) was extremely helpful!
Cons: Bigger or better lit signage outside the hotel. With hundreds of hotels scattered in Firenze, it was hard to find.
Location: It's conveniently located near the train & bus stations as well as near places of interest. There are also many shops & cafes nearby.
Decent hotel although we did experience a faulty aircon, making the room hot. However, after we informed the reception,they had it fixed by the time we return from our sight-seeing. Overall, value for money and no-frills hotel in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Great Hotel for the price

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location, price, staff
Cons: Getting a bitt dated as far as décor.
Location: Great location near the main train station, many restaurants nearby
We spent only 2 days in Florence and were looking for well located clean and inexpensive. If this fits your criteria also. this is the place for you. The staff Erica and Stefania were excellent. It is a 5 minute walk to the train station- tops. It was clean and quiet and very close to at least 6 good restaurants. Breakfast was ok.. All in all a great experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but watch the stairs!!!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: A bellhop to carry heavy suitcases. Nicer products in the bathroom (shampoo etc). Hairdryer that works.
I do not recall reading about stairs until after my room was booked - the confirmation said "two flights of stairs" (no elevator). Well, each of the two flights contained a landing and a turn halfway up, so it was really four flights of stairs to carry our suitcases up and down. Wifi was speedy. Breakfast is not included and is not worth the 5 euro charge. You can do much better at one of the little cafes nearby. The bed was okay. The hairdryer was broken. AC worked nicely. Best feature is the three minute walk to SM Novella train station to catch the train to other cities. One minute the other way and you are in the old historic center area.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Staffs are great!!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: staff is very kind full.
Cons: nothing.
Location: this hotel is near the staition and especially pharmacy of st. Maria novella.
this hotel is near the staition and especially pharmacy of st. Maria novella. the price is not expensive, but the building is old, stairs and narrow corridors. it's old Florence hotels. Have fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Staff was helpful, breakfast is good, Rooms were clean and comfy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FRIENDLY STAFFS!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY CLEAN
Location: TRAIN STATION, UFFIZI GALLERY- 13 MINUTES WALK
THE HOTEL 3 MINUTES AWAY FROM THE STA. MARIA NOVELLA TRAIN STATION, VERY ACCOMODATING, FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY CLEAN. LITTLE NOISY FROM THE BAR NEXT TO THE HOTEL. CLOSING THE WINDOWS ELIMATE THE SOUND FROM THE BAR OUTSIDE. ALL IN ALL, I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Staff was so friendly and willing to help. The rooms were very big and always clean . The walk upstairs wasn't a problem and breakfast ok for the price . Everything was within walking distance and it was very convenient !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

very satisfied

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
warm reception, very convinient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom parabiago

grazioso hotel a due passi dalla stazione

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: cordialita' del personale
Cons: la colazione
Location: ottimo
ottimo hotel vicino alla stazione e vicino ai principali luoghi da visitare