Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent, comfortable location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Great central location in Florence with easy walking to any site. Hotel staff was helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in a Lovely City

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The wonderful staff and the lovely the décor of the hotel.
We have stayed at the Morandi many times before and based upon that experience we had no hesitation when we booked again. The rooms are well furnished and clean and the reception area very lovely. The staff is very, very helpful and friendly. Some rooms are small so it is wise to look at pictures at their site and on the net when booking. When we booked we were given the option of upgrading our reservation to a room with a private terrace - which we were ecstatic that we did - it was beautiful and added so much more to the enjoyment of our stay. We have never been disappointed when staying here - and will gladly do so again on our next trip to Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 静岡市

大学近くの

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: スタッフ。朝食。内装。
Cons: 部屋の内部の温度。少し暑かったので窓を開けていました(が、調節できると思われますので不満な点は特にないです)
Location: 駅から歩いた場合、スーツケースなどを引きずっていると歩きにくく少し苦労するかもしれませんが、それもたかが知れていますしその甲斐は十二分にあると思います。ドゥオモまで徒歩15-20分程度なので十分便利だと思います。
フィレンツェに滞在した際に二泊しました。フロントの老紳士の雰囲気が何とも言えず優しい感じの好印象の方で、彼に教えてもらったナタリーナというおすすめのレストランでは美味しいイタリアンのランチを戴きました。 ホテルの内装は重厚な家具があり、要所要所に散りばめられた装飾品、絵画などはかわいらしい感じでした。 シャワールームは広くはありまでんが、水圧は十分でしたし、部屋も全体的に清潔でした。個人的にはロフトのようなベッドが気に入りメインのベッドではなくそちらで寝ていました。 朝食はシンプルイズベスト。おいしいパンと飲み物とヨーグルト。カプチーノを戴きましたが、母もとても満足していました。ここにもまた戻って来れる日がくるかな...。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marco from Roma

Bello

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Buona posizione pulito
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was great. Ground floor on the courtyard.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Awesome room. Nice comfort. Great staff. Quiet and convenient locale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Location is not the best aesthetically

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Once we walked up the stairs (which were filthy) to the entrance to the hotel, we were a little worried but once inside, it was fairly nice. We only stayed one night so it was fine. The street where it is located is a bit seedy but location-wise it was great. Very close to the center of town. Our room was quite quaint and very clean. If it weren't for the location on that street, I would go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Autoreisende from Fürstenfeld

Empfehlenswert

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Gutes Hotel sehr zentrumsnah Eine Garage am Hotel (geübte Fahrer !!) - ansonsten Parkservice Da wir mit Kindern unterwegs waren, bekamen wir 4bett Zimmer nur im Innenhof EG - bei längerem Aufenthalt wenig Tageslicht Service war äußerst bemüht und nett
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Authentically beautiful!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
My husband and our two teenagers (13 and 16) stayed here and loved it. Very conveniently located, everything was within a short walk. The room was gorgeous and very comfortable. While the shower was small, the rest of the room was large.