Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alessiafrom Trentino

Eccellente!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il personale è molto cordiale e disponibile, le stanze ben pulite e molto comode, la posizione ottima, l'hotel è facile da raggiungere. Credo non ci sia altro da dire :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The staff is very friendly. The room was very clean and it very near from the train station. Two thumbs up!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gregfrom USA

Hotel Nazionale

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night here and it was great. I had a private twin room with a private bathroom. Room was very clean and comfortable. The staff (Mateo) was very friendly and helpful. Location is great, 5 minutes from The Dome and Giotto's tower. Would definitely stay here again. Great place to stay if you're a student and want to get connected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jen Bfrom Idaho

Comfortable and Quiet Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with our stay. The hotel is no-frills, but the rooms are quiet and clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful. The wifi in our room was excellent, and the air conditioning was a blessed relief after a scorching hot day in the city. The breakfast was definitely worth the extra money: yogurt, bread, cheese, meat, cereal and milk, lots of fruit, coffee and hot chocolate. The location was great, too--close to the train station and just a few minutes' walk from the Duomo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

HoteL near train station

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staffs and location.
Cons: Perhaps better ventilation.
Location: There is a market which is 5 minutes walk away.
Room was clean and neat. Amenities were basic but up to task. No major complains about the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

Nice hotel Excellent friendly staff - No Lift

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: Arrange a LIFT.
The experince was nice related to room, staff, etc. The biggest dissapointment was the hotel on 2nd floor and NO LIFT. I was with my family (2 kids, 1 infant) and 2 full size heavy bags. The staff was very friendly and helped me to take 1 bag all the way to the room. And same while at check-out. Thanks to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Young Couplefrom Sussex, England

Close to the train station, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent budget hotel. Pros: 5 min walk from the train station (SM Novella) and central Florence. Large quiet rooms. Free wi-fi accessible in rooms. Clean rooms. Good shower (with plenty of hot water). Friendly and helpful staff. Cons: No tv or radio in room. Not much storage in bathroom or hangers in cupboard. Hotel location is on busy street (our room was at the rear so nice and quiet, but this might be an issue if you were front facing.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KHEfrom Canada

Excellent location and staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to all the major sites on foot and they were are relatively close. Plenty of delicious restaurants surrounding the location and the train station was a 7 min walk away and was super easy to find. The staff was welcoming and kind, the only downside was that there was no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

:)

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was beautifully decorated by the original art work of the artist who runs the place. The room was small but very clean with a private bathroom. The check in time was earlier than most hotels, which was nice and they have 24 hour service. I was able to leave my luggage for much of the day the next day, free of charge until it was time for my train. It is a 5 minute walk to the train station and to the centre of the town. I highly recommend this place.