Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great location, service and hotel

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were a good size and clean. Not used to being kept so warm inside (as everywhere over here is by defaut) so generally kept the window open - even at night. Basic continental breakfast was included. WiFi was also included. Service was very friendly and when we needed to print a booking confirmation they were happy for us to email it to them so they could print it for us. A great option in Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

two nights in Florence

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Not a great place but for the money in an expensive location such as Florence it was fine. Very conveniently located in relationship to train and bus stations for those traveling by public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by danielle200279 from New York, NY, USA

Lovely staff

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, very well situated, close to everything, friendly staff. I would definitely go there when back in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janine

Close to all must-see sights

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
traditional style hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. very clean. matter of minutes walking distance from train station. lovely Fresh continental buffet breakfast. shame about the air conditioning in the bedroom........poor thing just could not cope with the 39degrees....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook, BC

Hotel Nizza was great!

Posted Aug 11, 2011
The Nizza was an easy walk from the train station and the concierge very friendly and helpful. We had a small but clean room for the 4 of us. Breakfast was delicious and the area close to all the sites. The street outside the window was busy but most Italian streets are.
3 out of 5
by Jenny from Minneapolis, MN

Good location - but could have been better!

Posted Jul 10, 2011
We spent two nights here in the end of June. Overall, the location was fantastic but we were unimpressed with the rest of the hotel for the price. The room was pretty dingy and it had air conditioning that didn't actually work, which meant we had to sleep with the windows open and get attacked my mosquitoes. Breakfast was served for two hours in the morning but unfortunately, we were up and about before it started so we never got to enjoy it. This is the right location but there are a lot of other hotels in the area and I would try another one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff at this Hotel was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great! Overall a very pleasing experience.