Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Very well situated, clean, and great breakfast, Friendly stuff and nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Great Location - Artsy Atmosphere

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Laid back hotel with high art taste. It felt like a cross between a home and a hotel. Beds and rooms left something to be desired, but why sleep when you're in Florence! The staff was kind and breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata, India

Excellent hotel. Enjoyed our stay.

Posted May 27, 2015
Stay was extremely comfortable. Especially because of the location and facilities provided. Though it is away from the main city but it is accessible by frequent bus service. The warm hospitality of the host family will make you feel like home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Estancia extraordinaria en Florencia

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Que está bien situado para tener fácil acceso a todo.
Cons: Si los cuartos fueran un poco más amplios (para una persona) se estaría más cómodo, pero eso no puede ser.
Location: El Mercado Central está a la vuelta y su visita es muy interesante. La visita a las iglesias de San Lorenzo y de Santa María Novella también.
Llegué un domingo por la tarde y fui recibida por la Sra, que atiende en el turno vespertino, Habla Español y desde que me recibió, fue muy atenta, cordial y servicial, como si nos conociéramos de toda la vida, incluso me subió el veliz hasta el cuarto porque me pesaba mucho. Todas las veces que le pedí información de todo tipo, me la dio. El resto del personal fue amable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rural Ottawa, Ontario

Impressive centre town hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The staff in particular. All were quick to help, friendly, and knowledgeable. The location was ideal for our pur purposes.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: Central - near train station, and major bus routes. Most of the major sites a tourist wants to see are easily walkable, good restaurants nearby.
Our first visit to Florence, so we wanted a hotel from which we could walk most places. We arrived at noon by train and ten minutes walking we were at the hotel where we were very warmly greeted. The wonderful people on the desk offered to change our room to the first floor to save these seniors from dragging bags and selves up more stairs than necessary. Wonderful! They then most cheerfully showed us on maps the locales of the best of Florence and made suggestions of things we could do. Our room not being ready, we left luggage and set out to explore. On our return we retrieved luggage and found our room. Other reviewers were unhappy with rooms at the front, but our corner room overlooked two busy streets and we were very happy with that, and when windows were closed little street noise came in. Our room was spotless, very comfortable, and nicely decorated. The included breakfast was continental and quie adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Clean, comfortable, basic

Posted May 6, 2015
I spent one night here before a very early flight. The staff were helpful and friendly. They arranged the early morning taxi for me. Also provided a good map of Florence. I left well before breakfast so cannot comment on that. The hotel is a very short walk from the train/bus station. Easy to find. Also easy walking distance to the center of Florence and the sights etc. Markets are nearby. Lots of restaurants near the hotel. The room was clean. I was comfortable. Bathroom facilities clean and good. I have no complaints at all. There are stairs to the rooms so keep that in mind if stairs are difficult for you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is on 2FL but actually 3FL from ground. No li

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Room is on 2FL but actually 3FL from ground. No lift and staff isn't helpful. Breakfast is less. Only 2 good things are hotel is near train station (easy to reach) and near famous restaurant, also good taste for this restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by luvi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry that we were not up to your expectations. Unfortunatelly, according to our strict regulations we cannot fit an elevator in our ancient building. A two star hotel does not have porters. Our breakfast is on the other hand very good.: we use first quality coffee, teas, fresh rolls and croissants, Also our organic cereals and yogurt are very good. As a choice we do not serve eggs and meats. Did you notice all the art on our walls? Did you visit any museums? WE hope you will vist Florence again in the near future. At that time we will give you a ground floor room. All the very best, Luciano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cintia from caxias do sul

Agradável surpresa

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Muito bom hotel a um preço muito justo na Itália. Café da manhã bem servido e ótima localização (a poucos metros da estação de trem de Florença). Quartos com banheiros novos, apesar de estar em um prédio bem antigo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by belen from Argentina

No lo recomiendo.

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Pagamos por tener Internet en la habitación y allí no funcionaba. Avisamos seis veces que no funcionaba y no hicieron nada por solucionarlo. Solo decían que nos fijemos de captar otro wifi. Una vergüenza. pedimos habitación no fumador, allí dentro había olor a cigarro, una molestia para los que no somos fumadores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Luvi, Hotel Management
We are sorry for not being able to respond in Spanish. We apologie for the inconveniences you found in our hotel. The wi-fi had problems were due to line failures that were fixed on Monday after you left. It was not our fault. But you could have used WI-FI 1 downstairs. ALL our rooms are non-smoking. Unfortunatelly some of our guests do smoke in the rooms and not always we have time to fully deodorize. As you can see in Exèpedias and or on Tripadvisor all our guests are happy with our hotel. Maybe you will give us another chance when you will come back to Florence. HASTA PRONTO!! Luciano Viti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yi-ju from Taiwan

a good experience in this hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
The feeling in this hotel is quite good. I love the fragrance in my room. The people there is nice and the breakfast is good as well. The location of the hotel is secure, convenient and easy to find. 這間旅館給的感受很好,我很喜歡房間裡的香味。 飯店裡的人很好,早餐也很棒。 而這間飯店的位置很安全,方便也很好找。