Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Maine

Perfect "home base" in Florence

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Perfectly located 2 blocks from the train station, and near many great sights. The staff was friendly, and quite helpful. We had a wonderful room for a family of 4, good WiFi, and a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from West Yorkshire, UK

For those looking for character and charm.

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: We could open the windows . The fascinating history of the hotel , the courtyard , the period features and furniture.
Cons: The breakfast and breakfast coffee . Could only access BBC News on the TV.
Location: Wonderful location. Easy walking distance from the famous basilicas, piazzas and restaurants etc.
The features ( dated splendour) were wonderful and we loved the courtyard. Although it was October (it felt warm to us) and we would have enjoyed eating our breakfast outside. However this was not encouraged and the tables outside weren't set. The breakfast was disappointing because the coffee (Americano, because expresso was too strong for us) , which I had so looked forward to was dreadful. Not freshly made and tasted as though it had been left to stew all night. Our bedroom was clean and comfortable with clean towels and bed linen most days. It was a blessing that we could open the windows and although it was noisy we slept well and loved having fresh air. The daytime reception staff were very helpful. The hotel was ideally situated with nearby access to all spiritual sites and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr & Mrs Jackson

Great location most sights within walking distance

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were amazing, very helpful front desk staff. Breakfast Buffet Ok nice courtyard to relax in. Rooms were very clean & comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andrew

Excelent Staff & Location

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel and very good value. Front Desk Staff were very helpful. Very near the Railway Station. Arrived in Florence by train and checked into hotel at approx 5pm. Went back to Railway Station to catch a train to see Pisa for a couple of hours. Well worth it. Was back in Florence again at approx 9pm for dinner. I would certainly recommend hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy K

within walking distance of all great sights

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The people here were really helpful and friendly and spoke excellent English. Our room was comfortable and the bath was spotless. The hotel was within blocks of any Florence sight you might want to visit. The air conditioning only cooled to warmish, but that is much better that the frigid temps of many hotel rooms. Breakfast was typical Italian hotel fare but served on a delightful outdoor patio. Totally happy with our stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BS

Not 4 stars

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not 4 star, not renovated to 4 star standards. Paid for a triple, 2 adults and child. First night was barely triple size. It had a wall air conditioner which broke the 1st night, another adequate room was not available. An electric fan was found around midnight. Next day we moved to another "triple", was a very small double with an additional single bed. The floor plan posted showed it was one of the smallest on the floor. No larger room was available. There was no dresser for clothing, only a small armoir with a broken drawer. Had to live out of our suitcases on the floor. Next to the bed were tiny night tables. Small bathroom had a sink with tiny space for toiletries, had to use the floor under sink where they put the tissue box, no bath tub only stall shower. No extra electric sockets beyond those for lights and tiny TV. To charge our electronics, had to disconnect lights. The room had central air conditioning, it did provide relief from the heat, but not adequate to make the room cold. Breakfast buffet was decent not gourmet, but don't get there late as many of the items that run out are not refilled. Hotels.com said the price paid included all taxes and fees. When we left was told we had to pay additional 8 euros per night city tax. The staff was nice in general, but the night person who brought ice when I tripped and injured my head had nothing to say about helping me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

Good value; good location

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
I liked this place. The staff was helpful, the breakfast was good and served in a beautiful garden, and I loved the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolyn

Good location

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
This small hotel exceeded our expectations. Clean, located in an old palace. Lovely breakfast with good food and very pretty venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and functional hotel, friendly service

Posted Jan 1, 2012
Staff were helpful. The location is convenient. Street side is noisy. The bed is not very comfortable.