Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: It worked in so many ways. Family feel, with a friendly and caring staff more than willing to give any help or advice. Beautiful art. Pets welcome.
Cons: Can't think of anything more that a three-star hotel should have.
Location: Fantastic location - 5 mins to the Galleria Academia and Museo San Marco. 10 mins to the Duomo and city centre. Good transport links very close by.
The Panorama is a gem of a hotel for location, affordability, integrity, a great quality breakfast and stunning views from two roof terraces. A mini fridge in the room was a bonus for fresh milk, yogurt, wine, beer, etc. The friendly staff and original artwork gave an authentic experience of Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Stay in the Panorama, August 2014

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location, value for money, quirky and interesting images on walls, balcony with very good view
Cons: Possibly the breakfast area is a little crowded
Positive stay - many thanks, would go back and recommend it to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

Good location to walk in to florence.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
We stayed in room 7 which looked out to busy main road, not a problem though for a 3 night city break. Room was clean with good size shower room & use of a fridge & free air conditioning. Breakfast was very good & lovely views overlooking city . Also rooftop terrace available to use.staff were helpull so we enjoyed our stay. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel with art

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We had a lovely petie room, which had everything you need and more. Fridge, air con and a great view. Bed was comfy which is a plus, there is a roof terrace, lounge and breakfast room is a great place to start the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for travelers on budget

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Room is small. Breakfast is surprisingly good and offers a vast selection of food. The view from the dining room is fantastic. Double beds are actually two single beds put together, so you will feel a gap between the two. The location is great, a few minutes walk to the duomo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Short walk to duomo

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Wifi is the only real issue here. The hotel used to be a hostel I think because it has that feel. Breakfast is excellent. It really depends on your budget..if this hotel fits it then it's worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom and Daughter from USA

First time in Italy.....

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great stay. Perfect location to everything! The view was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samir from USA

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for the money. Breakfast was good. Excellent location. Internet connection was bad. A/C was not working one of the nights . Lot of noise from streets below till late night (world cup semi finals were being played the nights we stayed so maybe its not always so noisy). Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL Canada

Great spot great location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
This is a nice little spot. The rooms are clean and colourful it is located within walking distance of everything and has an amazing breakfast included. Wifi is weird and doesn't work often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com