Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville canada

Great location , clean and friendly

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Hotel Paris is well known so it was easy for taxi drivers to find. It's super close to the duomo and other attractions ! It's near the best restaurant (2 mins walk) "trattoria al tribbio " go get florentine steak or anything there ! Friendly staff. Sometimes wifi was an issue and it would disconnect and have to sign in. Overall no complaints!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great location for exploring Florence but in need of updating. Was ok for a one night stay as it is very close to the Central train Station SM Novella. Hotel is ornate but very tired decor and furnishings. Bathroom was well equipped though and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

What a marvellous hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Free upgrade on arrival to the presidential suite. It was really amazing to stay in this suite. My mom couldn't stop making photos for at least one hour :) Bathroom compared to the room was a bit small but still comfortable. Staff did speak good English and they were very helpful as well. Thanks for everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Great location- close to train station and restaurants
Nice room - 2 stories with one bed downstairs and the other upstairs. Tiny bathroom with small shower. Breakfast is okay, nothing special. Located walking distance to the train/bus station and restaurants. About a 10 minute walk to Ponte Vecchio. Biggest negative was when we arrived they gave us a key to the wrong room and I walked into someone else's room. You must leave your key at the front desk whenever you leave the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff, room small

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Staff. Location.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and tidy but a little small, although high ceilings compensate a bit. Location brilliant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

First night in Florence

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Excellent staff. Very knowledgeable& helpful. Good location. 10 min walk from train station Santa Maria novella. Close to Duomo. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai, India

Overall a decent hotel, but a tad overpriced

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The location and the courteous staff
Cons: A new lift needs to be put in. Breakfast space needs to be enlarged, perhaps by assigning an additional room.
Location: The hotel is very conveniently located in Via Bianchi, in the historic district of Florence. All tourist attractions are within walking distance.
We stayed in this hotel for two days during our visit to Florence. The rooms were clean and the staff helpful. However the rooms are not located conveniently close to the elevator, and luggage needs to be lugged up and down small flights of stairs, which is very difficult and time consuming. The rooms are at different levels, and even after using the elevator, luggage needs to be hauled up stairs at times. This is not recommended for senior citizens with heavy luggage. Moreover the breakfast room is tiny and invariably overcrowded, with very little space between tables, so that breakfast is not an enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

location was great.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: I liked the area .
Location: we loved the nearby resturants and shopping.
THe staff at the desk was very helpful with our many tourist questions. The rooms were cute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Challans

Confort et accueil parfait

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Le confort de la chambre
Cons: rien à signaler
Location: aéroport CDG
Sejour tres court mais nous avons apprécié le confort, le cadre et les services proposés.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel in historic building.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Looked for it on the map of florence.
Cons: The furnishing were dated.
Location: It is near the duomo, ponte vecchio and many museums.
Although it is an older property it was central to all we wanted to see in florence. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast was yummy.