Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The staff at Pendini were exceptionally helpful, rooms were spotless and felt much more like a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Perfect for a a day or two in Florence

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Cant think of anything really
Location: In the centre of everything !
Amazing location and amazing hotel. Very close to all the major sites in Florence....literally 3 min walk to the Cathedral/Duomo.....bit tricky to navigate through the busy pedestrian streets if following sat nav, but the parking service in place is fantasitc (€26/day). Room overlooking the Piazza was incredible. Breakfast great if a little unispiring but I cant speak highly enough if this hotel for the price. We stayed in a quadruple room with our 2 teenage kids which was massive for a european city. Would most definitly recommend and would stay there again without a moments hesitation...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Great location, large high ceiling old style rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, old style charm
Cons: Safes in rooms
Location: Right in the heart of florence
An old hotel in good condition with old world charm and character. Rooms are good but lack mini bar fridge and safe. Highly recommended hotel, much better than it's star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent place and can't beat the location!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This was my second time staying at this hotel - first for a week five years ago and I just returned from a two week stay. The location is absolutely perfect- 2 mins from the Duomo, 5 mins to the Uffizi and 7 mins to Ponte Vecchio! Can't beat it! The hotel has been updated and the rooms and bathrooms are beautiful. The hotel staff, especially the breakfast staff, are friendly, attentive and hospitable. The front staff helped me look up train schedules when I wanted to spend a day on the beach in Viareggio (highly recommended if you want a day away from the city). I traveled alone and always felt safe as you need your hotel card to enter any of the floors. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to return the next time I'm in Florence....which will hopefully be next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We loved it

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: Internet connectivity
Location: very close to great shopping areas, duomo, uffizi, academia arno river, and the republic square.
We had a great stay at the Pendini. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean and cozy. Breakfast was superb and internet connectivity could have been better. The great location added to our trip as most of the sight seeing could be done by walking. We had a sick child and our check-out time was extended till 6:00 PM which was a great relief for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Central location, friendly staff, and recently installed air conditioning makes a big difference!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south africa

Good overall experience

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Finding hotel was a challange with my rental with only a small sign outside. Location close to all the important sites within walking distance. Staff very profesional and helpfull. Room very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast included. Free wifi. One of the best hotels on my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: IT HAS A GREAT LOCATION AND STAFF. THE REMODELING IMPROVED THE HOTEL.
HAD A VERY ENJOYABLE THREE NIGHT STAY! HOTEL IS LOCATED ON REPUBLICA SQUARE WHICH IS CLOSE TO DUOMO AND OTHER ATTRACTIONS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

My Favorite hotel in Europe

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Super quiet and clean, spacious rooms
Cons: The curtains in my room were for decoration only, so there was no way to block sunshine in the morning.
Location: Piazza Repubblica. Go to Cafe Gilli for excellent pastries and coffee (bargain at the counter, super expensive for sit-down).
After extensive travels in Europe, I declare Pendini to be my favorite hotel in Europe. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the common areas made me feel I accidentally walked into an expensive Italian home. My double room was spacious, clean and classically furnished. The bathroom, while small by US standards, was at least clean and had good water pressure. Aside from its excellent location (right on Piazza Repubblica with huge sign so you can't miss it), it's also extremely quiet, perfect for light sleepers. I heartily recommend it to anyone staying in Florence and would return in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, big room, great A/C, comfortable bed, great service, not so great shower stall.