Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel in a convenient central location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: We liked the central location, the friendly staff, the breakfast and the layout/size of the room.
Location: The hotel is very close to the Duomo and very near to the main shopping area in Florence.
We had a lovely time staying in this hotel. It had everything we needed and was well-equipped in the room. We were pleased that the hotel was so central and therefore, easy to get to the key attractions. Although it was central, it wasn't too noisy and we slept well. The breakfast was good and there was a wide range of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

We had a wonderful 2 days in Florence.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel Pierre was recommended to us by friends. It is a fabulous hotel in a great location. Walking distance to all we needed to see in a few days. Also great bars and restaurants close. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but quite dated

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel is quite dated particularly the bathrooms The breakfast was not great, quality of pastries, bread and cereals was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon UK

Location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything but the location was brilliant to see all the sites
Cons: Hard to find any fault
Location: All the major sites for Florence are within minutes walking distance
Great location for all the sites. All are close by within walking distance. Wi Fi is good. Breakfast is fine. Staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. Room was very clean and all the facilities worked ok. Bathroom was spotless! Air conditioning was not noisy and worked a treat. Could not find any fault with this hotel and would recommend to anybody to stay at the Hotel Pierre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Nice hotel walking distance from everything

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We had a wonderful time here only the standard rooms were too claustrophobic ..... I think the other rooms overlooking the street were wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent in every aspect.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location, conditions, staff.
Cons: No complains
Very happy with conditions and service, would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in city center

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Historical building in heart of Florence.
Cons: Instead of having
Renovated palazzo walking distance from major sites. Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Rooms on the small side, but decorated with traditional furniture. Loved our stay and would recommend to friends without reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ USA

Great location!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: King size bed (two twin beds pushed together)!
Stayed one night July 2014 Clean rooms, great breakfast buffet! Close to train station and Ponte Vecchio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gary from Washington statre

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
due to great central location can be noisy at night, pedestrian street partying frequently didn't quite down until 2-3 AM. ask for a room off the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from New York, NY

Excellent accommodation , centrally located !

Posted May 11, 2014
I've stayed at the Pierre many times and when in Florence it's the only hotel I'll stay at! In my book it gets five stars!