Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed, reasonably priced with good staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location just right, just past the Accademia. Within strolling distance of all of the major sights but not in the middle of all of Florence's busyness
We enjoyed our stay at the Rapallo. Perhaps the only criticism we have can be levelled at the breakfast. This was OK as continental breakfast go but the 'English' foods such as eggs, bacon and sausage was very poor. They ran out quickly and you had to be up early. More eggs Eric available but at a price. I am, however, perhaps being a bit harsh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh Scotland

Lovely hotel very close to the main Attractions

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We loved our 10 days in this very nice hotel. We were treated like VIP guests by staff and management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great hotel in Florence

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We stayed there for 5 nights, and the hotel is not cheap but worth it, all the facilities are above 3 stars , so their room price is charged at 4 stars. the wifi is abit weak, always disconnected, otherwise it is very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Lovely hotel- within walking distance to most site

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: can't think of a thing!
Location: within walking distance to out door market & great restaurants- the Duomo, Michelangelo's David, Uffizi museum, Pitti Palace,Ponte Vecchio-
rooms clean and spacious- bathroom space excellent- staff very helpful in giving advise to get around Florence- breakfast wonderful- appreciated the eggs (what we are use to for breakfast)- we needed a Doctor for one of our party -staff had a "tourist Dr" available- he came to the hotel room and efficiently took care of our medical problem. All amenities made our stay in Florence very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan from new york

Very nice and clean hotel. Staff was very helpful.

Posted May 22, 2014
Good stay at a very nice and clean hotel. Staff helped with all attractions and questions. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renate from Melbourne

A gem in town!

Posted May 14, 2014
An easy walk from the train station,Hotel Rapallo is in a quiet locatition next to a park.which is great for an alfresco lunch! Close to all the attractions without the crowds on the doorstep. We booked tickets on the internet for an opera recital at the nearby Blu Room ,and the staff were most helpful in printing them for us .Complimentary refreshments are available on the ground floor as well as being able to make a tea or coffee in your room .Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie

Best hotel of the trip!!

Posted May 13, 2014
The hotel is beautiful, we had a beautiful balcony and the room was fantastic. This hotel pays attention to the little things and that's what made it so amazing - slippers, tea in the room, toothbrushes and toothpaste and consistent wifi which is a huge plus! I can't say enough about this hotel and would recommend it to anyone travelling to florence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurence from UK

Lovely small hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Good location, walking distance from the train station and easy walk into main tourist area. We arrived in the rain, wet and tired, but Lorenzo at reception provided a warm welcome which immediately cheered us up. Room was clean, reasonable size and well appointed. Buffet breakfast was good, hot and cold food available. Coffee was available free all day along with biscuits, snacks and fruit. Small drinks bar available also, and the bar staff were very generous with their measures!! There is also a small quiet lounge area. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Florence, and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel that should be more like a 5 star

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Lovely room, very welcoming and helpful staff and great facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah

nice place

Posted Apr 11, 2014
We weren't sure at first but this place grew on us. The afternoon teas are a lovely idea, free tea and coffee. The free internet was great for printing museum tickets. Our room was 102 so first floor with traffic noise if the window was open. But really quiet when shut. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed really comfy. Really small things could make this place better. The seal on our shower had gone so the water leaked all over the floor under the skirting board and into the room so the floor board had rotted a bit. It had obviously been like that a long time. That was the only thing wrong with the room. If they fixed that it would have been perfect. It seems a shame not to fix something like that as small things make a huge difference. Breakfast was nice but there was never any scrambled egg left even at 9am. We slept really well though and felt very at home here. Plus it was one hundred pounds cheaper each compared to the next hotel we looked at so worth the saving. Lovely people too. Maybe just fix the small issues s those are the things that make a lasting impression.