Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and classy

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The hotel was easy to find, about a 5-10 min walk straight up from the train station. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when we arrived. They held our luggage when we arrived a few hours before checkin time, and had it in our room waiting when we got back later that day. The room and our hotel was very nice and clean. Breakfast was very well presented and had a good selection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Una estancia excelente!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Todo
Cons: La habitación triple un poquito justa
Location: Muy cerca del centro y al lado del mercado central. Zona con muchos restaurantes para poder elegir.
Hemos estado alojados en el hotel durante 5 noches. Nuestra estancia ha sido muy agradable a 5 minutos del centro de Florencia. El personal del hotel muy simpático, amable y dispuesto a ayudar en cualquier momento. Lorenzo nos recomendó un par de sitios para comer que comimos de lujo. La habitación muy limpia y con una decoración muy bonita, camas y almohadas cómodas. El desayuno muy correcto, con productos de calidad para ser un hotel de 3 estrellas, con las características y servicios que ofrece debería de tener una estrella más. Cada día de 15:00 a 20:00 horas servicio de merienda gratuito, todo un detalle! y la primera noche el agua también gratuita. Sólo objetar que la nevera de la habitación no enfriaba lo suficiente, aunque esto no ha sido ningún problema al estar en invierno. Si volvemos a Florencia sin duda nos volveremos a alojar en este hotel! Gracias por hacer nuestra estancia tan agradable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buon albergo vicino alla stazione

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Pulizia camere, cortesia del personale
Cons: La colazione
Ottimo albergo nelle vicinanze della stazione ferroviaria e a pochi passi dal centro storico. Camere pulite e confortevoli, buona la colazione, personale molto cortese
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Neu-Isenburg

Rapollo ist ein Kleinod an Wohlfühlhotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Ausstattung und Sauberkeit !
Cons: aktuell: nein
Location: Das Hotel liegt am Rande der Altstadt und man erreicht in knapp 10 Fußminuten fast Alles.
Rapollo, das Kleinod in einer herrlichen Stadt, wie Florenz, kann man absolut weiterempfehlen. Beachtenswert ist die Sauberkeit. Wir waren rundum zufrieden und würden dieses Schmuckstück wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreafrom Rio de Janeiro

Hotel tranquilo e próximo às principais atrações

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel é muito bem localizado, sendo possível ir a pé às principais atrações de Florença e também à estação de trem. Outro ponto forte é que, apesar da proximidade do Centro histórico, ele fica localizado em uma rua tranquila. Os quartos são bastante novos e bem organizados, embora não muito amplos. A limpeza dos quartos e o café da manhã são outro forte do hotel. O único detalhe que poderia ser melhorado é o controle da temperatura do ar-condicionado, que hoje é realizado apenas a partir da recepção. No entanto, esse detalhe não prejudicou a ótima hospedagem no estabelecimento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Immaculately clean hotel with outstanding staff!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the breakfast, the staff, the location (close to the train station and other sites), the silence - even on a busy street!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 10 minute walk to the train station. Close to many sites, especially the Santa Croce and that area - 10-15 minute walk.
From the moment we arrived at Hotel Rapallo, we felt very welcomed. First, by Rino who greeted us very warmly and explained everything in terms of what we needed to know about Florence. Rino was kind enough to say he would open the bar for us to have a drink since we arrived quite late -- it wasn't normally opened at that time, but he was very accommodating and wanted to make us feel welcome. The other staff gave us great recommendations of restaurants and were overall very warm and generous with their time. I would definitely recommend Hotel Rapallo to my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester, UK

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern and roomy - great location.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Close to centre and main train station - both easily walkable. Plenty of cafe bars, bars and restaurants.
Excellent hotel within 10 minute walk of Il Duomo. Would highly recommend for a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, UK

Great hotel in Florence

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location Staff Breakfast choice Well maintained Good quality fixtures and fittings
Cons: All pretty good in my opinion
Location: Very close to all the main sites to see and close enough to everything to make it accessible without being in the main part of the city
We stayed at the Rapallo in October 14 and we were very pleased with our choice. It's a nice comfortable hotel that's modern and well decorated and maintained with nice sized rooms, good quality fittings and great bathrooms with a decent shower which is an absolute mist in my opinion. The staff are all very nice, polite and helpful and speak many languages, the breakfast was very good and catered for just about everyone. It's on a fairly busy road but it's far enough out of the main city to be quiet enough to be restful but close enough to everything that's worth seeing and worth visiting. The station is about 10mins away as is the main Piazzas with plenty of good place to eat and drink all around. Would I stay there again? Yes without a doubt, it was pretty good value for money and had everything we wanted, I hope they keep up the good work and would definitely recommend it if you are planning a visit to the beautiful city of Florence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Nice small hotel in Monti section of Rome

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet room, quiet ac, in a neighborhood , away from large tourist groups, friendly staff
Cons: Would be nicer if carpet was removed and if the bed was double sheeted with a duvet. Eggs and better fruits on breakfast would be welcomed
Location: Walk a short block and easy to catch bus to Vatican. 10 min walk to forum, etc. 20 to Spanish steps. Metro stop 5 minutes
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014. Nice small hotel, quiet room with new windows to keep out street noise. Updated bathroom. On a side street with lots of restaurants steps away (and a small grocer across the street as well), small shops, Would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire, England

Well located, clean hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Clean Friendly staff Comfortable beds and good air conditioning
Cons: No tea/coffee making facilities in room
Location: Located close to sights in quiet area
We were delighted with this hotel. It was conveniently situated for the main sights but in a quiet, pleasant area. The hotel was very clean and newly refurbished. The staff were very polite and always willing to give advice and directions. Breakfast was more than adequate. Would definitely use this hotel again when returning to Florence.