Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Venus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from USA

Good Hotel Near the Duomo

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a good hotel for not a bad price. It includes breakfast, but has a strange eating-area set-up, namely it has two rows of bar stools (3 on each side, both of which face the wall). So, if you get there when it's crowded (i.e., more than 6 guests ahead of you), you will have to wait and then might not get to sit with each other, depending how many are with you. Also, the selection is pretty mediocre, much of it pre-packaged foods. The front desk staff, at times, wasn't the friendliest. For instance, when we arrived in early afternoon, the man didn't welcome us, but rather bark at us to leave our luggage against the wall and come back in an hour when our room would be ready. As far as recommending this hotel, it was fine; you probably could do better, but it was certainly okay if you want to find an affordable place near most of the must-see attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Loud but good value for one nighter

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a shared hallway bathroom/shower (pretty clean). The room was clean, there's a sink in the room. The room had one big bed (to fit two people) and a small twin bed. There's no tv. You have to leave your room key with the front desk when you go out. The room we checked in to was very loud. The room faced the alley so there was constant noise from restaurants and trucks and people all through the night so it was hard to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stef from MK

Centralised location & friendly staff

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the money we paid, I wasn't expecting a lot so I wasn't disappointed. The location was great, just around the corner from the Dulmo and near the Santa Maria Novella main train station. The staff there were very friendly. We had clean towels every day (not sure about the quilt covers though, I found some stains on them). The bathroom was very small, felt a bit claustraphobic to be honest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lottie from Oxford

Perfect location

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tucked in the corner of the main square easy to get to the station and the dumo this was the perfect hotel for us. Staff were very helpful and super friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shona

Decent hotel for what you pay

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pretty good value for money, though the rooms are quite small. We only stayed one night and wanted something close to train station, included breakfast and had wifi - so it was perfect for us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Zoe

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good points are very convenient location, friendly service and value for money. Bad things are that the hotel is operated in a small and primitive scale, lift can only be found in 1st floor in dark corridor. No taxi can go to front door in the market area. No TV inside the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 15, 2011
My fiance and I arrived at the Regina Hotel only to discover that they didn't have room for us and sent us walking to another hotel about 1/4 mile away. When we got to that hotel, there was no one there. We waited, and waited, and started getting more and more annoyed as we only had one night in Florence. Finally an Italian man came by and called the number for the hotel and presumably spoke to the owner. I don't speak enough Italian to know exactly what was said. Eventually a woman who looked like she had just woken up came downstairs from another apartment and opened up the hotel and took us to the room, whilst following instructions from the owner over the phone. She didn't work there, I don't know who she was. Then we were told we had to wait two hours for the hotel owner to show up and then we had to pay him. In the end, we were extremely uncomfortable and just had a bad feeling so we decided we didn't want to stay at a hotel where nobody else was and where we weren't treated how a guest should be. We found somewhere else to stay that night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Can't expect much for price

Posted Jun 29, 2011
Considering the hotel is located in the centre of Florence and just a short walk to the train station, you can't expect very much for this price. The shared bathroom was inconvenient and it was too hot in the hotel. We had to sleep with the window open so I woke up covered in mosquito bites. Otherwise, the hotel was clean for central Florence (fresh towels and linens were provided). I likely wouldn't return again, it is worth paying a little extra in order to have your own bathroom.