Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay in Florence

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, size of the room, excellent wifi and wonderful staff
Location: Leather Market, food market, The Duomo and plently of shopping and resturants
Great hotel, close to all shopping, resturants, tourist sites etc. Very friendly staff. We had driven up from Rome, and the Hotel was able to arrange parking for us, not an easy task in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Pleasantly surprised by Hotel Roma

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Newly refurbished bedroom, facing a central courtyard so very quiet. Great location for exploring Florence. Safe in bedroom for protecting valuables.
Location: Very central. All sights within easy walking distance. Plenty of caf├ęs and restaurants nearby.
Good 4 star hotel in Central Florence. Was a little concerned by some previous reviews, but delighted by the hotel and it's location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Average for an old city

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The staff were friendly. The Wifi was horrible, slow and each time we leave the hotel and go back, we had to login again. Breakfast can be improved and utilize the lobby location instead of the depressing basement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very helpful

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location was great
Cons: air condition was very poor.
Location: very close to everything
If you're in for Florence experience this hotel was perfect location close to everything, walking distance to museums shops. Hotel is old & little bit small, especially for family of 4, but the staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Libya

I recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Excellent hotel, I spent five nights in the hotel, I like it very much. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Meg from Columbus, ohio

Excellent holiday in the heart of Florence!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Splendid location in the heart of the city, close to the train station and in the square just outside Santa Maria Novella. The staff was friendly and gave us great recommendations for dining. Breakfast was extensive, room was very clean with large bathroom. Some updating could be done to artwork in hallways and in room as the same pictures were on display everywhere. One other slight improvement would be to have a true 4 person room, our room had two pull out recliner beds and a queen size bed. Other than that it was the perfect stay in a beautiful city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to all sites

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was average at this hotel. It is unfortunate that when booking you only see the what is posted as the hotel picture but this is very deceiving when you get there. To access the hotel you have to go down back alleys.On the positive side the staff was very accommodating while there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katie from Little Rock, AR

Great location and service!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is a bit dated, the service and location is fantastic. The location is in a very desirable and pretty piazza that is steps away from the main train station. The room was very clean, even if the furnishings a bit shabby. With that said, I got an old-world feel and a type of service you don't find at hotels any longer. For example, there was a key service at the front desk. Also, the breakfast was more than I expected with nice dishes and linens. My only complaint was the sound proofing of the windows. We had lots of natural light and the windows opened to let in a nice breeze, but the windows did little to provide a sound barrier from the street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Km

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com