Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Decent accommodations

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Room is clean but very small. Breakfast was decent and basic. Good location. Close to rail and historic center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from tampa fl

Great hotel location .

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location , Staff , Room cleanliness, breakfast and the Price.....
Cons: Elevator please!!!!!!!
Location: The location is just perfect!!!!!!!
the hotel Romagna was just 2 blocks from the Dome , and around 3 blocks from the train station, which makes the hotel in a very convenient location. Staff was great , Marco at the front counter was very helpfull, he suggested us good restaurants Around and was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elena from Toronto

Fantastic location!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel is situated in the heart of Florence! It's a 5 minute walk from the train station and less than a minute walk to beautiful Duomo. The front desk is super friendly and helpful, the breakfast is great and there's free wifi. The rooms are on a smaller side, but very clean and cozy.. You're not going to Florence to spend most of your time in the hotel room anyway :) I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by American

Great hotel in the heart of Pisa

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I was an American traveling alone and booked a single room with non-shared bathroom. Hotels in Europe are in older buildings and therefore have much more character than American hotels but lack some of the luxuries, most commonly space. But compared to the hotel I stayed at in Firenze (Florence) this room was very spacious and the bed was quite comfortable. I also found the staff spoke English well and were very kind in helping me, including getting some tips on the local restaurants. Wifi and breakfast were included, though I didn't have a chance to use either. On the pricey side (compared to hostels, at least) but I would 100% stay here again or recommend them to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Liverpool

Staff

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Require a lift
Location: Excellent location 2 mins from Duomo,Medici Chapel & Santa Maria Novella 5 mins to train station
Staff where very friendly and helpful and the location was brilliant. There is a good delia 2 doors down and an Irish pub in Santa Maria Novella
2 out of 5
by anthony from UK

Never again

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Excellent location
For it's location the hotel is greatly situated, however this is a hotel that I will never book into again nor one that I would recommend. Whilst the staff were friendly and helpful the general condition of the room was far removed from the pictures advertised, the economic room booked was more like a cell with a toilet come wet room and basin located in the main room, whilst the queen bed offered was nothing more than a standard double bed. Based on the quality of the bed, this was the worst night sleep I have ever had as not only was it hard as nails and suffering a major dip in the middle, but I have now found several bites all over. Having thought this room could not get any worse it was pleasing waking up at 3am to find the ceiling dripping with water from the room above, the only positive thing about this experience was the staff in quickly offering another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Lake Chapala, Mexico

Pleasant and comfortable in a great location

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the cheerful decor, the friendly staff, the hearty breakfast, and the central location.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: This is a central location in Florence. The train station, all tourist sites, good restaurants and shopping are near.
My daughter and I stayed here for six nights while she was getting settled in an apartment, for a long term stay. The location was perfect, close to the train station and the Duomo. The staff were friendly and helpful, and they all spoke English. I liked the movie poster theme of the hotel, the breakfast room was sweet and the breakfast very complete with yogurt, juice, breads and hot drink of your choice. I felt very secure with the safe in the room. There was no elevator, but the staff were cheerful about carrying the bags up the stairs for you. The only downside was that the room was very small, with very little space to maneuver around the double bed, and the bathroom was tiny with the shower in the middle of the space. But everything worked fine: plenty of hot water, and since it was winter, the room was always toasty warm. A good option for a good price!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kerry from Washington DC

Great little hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Romagna. It was very close to the train station and right around the corner from everything you'd want to see in Florence. The staff also had great recommendations for restaurants and shopping nearby. If I am ever in Florence again, I would definitely come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Colorado

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only down side of this hotel is that it has no elevator..... and we were on the 5th floor. Luckily, we had backpacks and not wheeled luggage. Guy at front desk was very nice and friendly. No frills hotel, simple breakfast, but worth the money.