Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Okay, but...

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room is slightly cold, and limited number of bathrooms...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florence

Location is the only positive

Posted Dec 9, 2014
I stayed here for several nights and I am not exaggerating when I say that the only positive thing about this hotel was the close proximity to everything. When I arrived to check in, there was no one there to answer the door, despite the fact that I had relayed my arrival time to the front desk . It was clear that the room itself had not been cleaned in a while as I made the mistake of walking around in white socks. The shared bathrooms were pretty disgusting, and lacking in some very basic things, like hand soap. In fact, there was no hand soap to be found anywhere which is incredibly gross. Yes, there are good ways to save money but staying here is not one of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ayumifrom Tokyo

It was good experience to stay there!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is cheaper than the other hotels in Florence. But I could feel real Toscana to stay there! The hotel is made as old Toscana style and there are old but nice furnitures in the room. The staff is so friendly and she always works flexibly so I didn't feel any anxious and troubles there.Everything was perfect for the price! So if you don't care about only sharing bathroom, this hotel will make one of good memories in Florence for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markeiafrom United States

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my time at the hotel. Staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. The communal bathroom was fine as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairbanks, AK

Nice Hotel Close to Everything, Shared Bathroom

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms, Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything, great location.
Like the title says, very nice clean rooms and staff. A 5 minute walk from all the best sights in Firenze, however we got booted from our original shared bathroom because it was made private for someone, not sure the story there, and moved down the hall to another bathroom. It wasn't bad and this may have been done because there were only 2 guests in the Hotel and the staff was trying to give us each a bathroom of our own. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marfrom Barcelona

Las fotos del hotel, confunden

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
La entrada del hotel es un poco descepcionante, no hay ascensor y el hotel se encuentra en un segundo piso del edificio al que hay que acceder por unas escaleres estrechas (con dificultat si llevas maletes). El hall es lo más bonito pero el resto del hotel no se corresponde con las fotos que existent en internet. La cama de la habitación es bastante cómoda, aunque podria estar en mejores condiciones de limpieza. El personal de recepción es amable, però no está disponible en el horario que se indica en la información (que es de 9h a 21h). Buena ubicación. Dudo que vaya a volver.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

bathroom......

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights. We didn't mind having to share the bathroom with other guests, but we didn't expect the shower to be practically set over the toilet bowl. The toilet floor is, at the same time, the shower floor. You just put the shower curtain rather awkwardly between the toilet bowl area and the shower space (it's not like there's any drawing line between them). We felt it repulsing so decided not to take shower, despite the desperate need to clean ourselves! We were in Florence for just 2 days and didn't have time to waste, but we were even trying to see if there's some place where we can take shower because we just can't even think of doing it in that hotel bathroom. After all, on the second night, we placed some strong pieces of paper on the shower/toilet floor, wore slippers, and took shower. It was awkward and difficult! We requested a twin room but we were first given a double room. We pointed that out to the receptionist, and she arranged the separate single beds so that wasn't a problem. Also, we could store our suitcases in the hotel after the check-out which was good. The city of Florence is compact and quite easy to walk around, and the hotel is situated near the central market, the Duomo, the station etc. so that was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Misskeenfrom Istanbul

Clean and friendly

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
In a good neighbourhood , clean. If this is all you need in a low budget vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com