Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The front desk was very pleasant and the hotel was clean.
Cons: The bathroom was small, no place to put your toiletries and the shower was very small and slippery.
Location: Good location, close to the attractions and restaurants.
We booked a superior room which turned out to be very small with bed taking up most of the room and the room was very dark and very hot. I asked where the air conditioner was and was told that they were conserving and had not turned the air conditioning on yet. I told them if I knew this, I would not have booked this hotel. They showed us another room which had two windows that could be opened, which was an upgrade. We stay in that room, but could not leave the windows opened at night as there was too much noise from the piazza which had a fair going on. As a result, we were very hot and uncomfortable at night and left Florence very tired. The other hotels we stayed in Venice and Rome had the necessary air conditioning and we slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

フィレンツェの素敵なホテル

Posted Apr 20, 2015
とてもフィレンツェらしいホテル 場所も分かり易く清潔で、スタッフもとても親切です。 この値段にしては、部屋やフロント の雰囲気が豪華です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

下水臭さえ無ければ…

Posted Apr 18, 2015
駅からも近く、広場に面しておりアクセスは申し分無いが、建物が古い事もあり、我々が泊まった奥の方の部屋に辿り着く迄に下水臭が酷く、部屋にも立ち込めていました。一緒に泊まった妻は、暫くして臭いにも慣れ、部屋の装備やスタッフのサービスにも満足していましたが、私は利用した2日間の最後の最後まで臭いが気になり、減点評価とさせて頂きます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful hotel, nice location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location, facility appearance and excellent staff
Location: Close to train and easy to walk to all major sights. Many wonderful restaurants within the area.
This hotel is located within a bustling square with much to look at and only a few blocks from the train station. The facility is very nice and the staff is excellent and very accommodating. Our room was wonderful with everything we needed and very clean and appealing. The only small issues we had was that there seemed to be an odd smell throughout the hall outside our room. It did not affect the actual room and may have been a temporary issue while we stayed for one night. Also, we opted for a room with a view of the square which was very nice until the evening when it became a bit noisy, not terrible however. The largest issue we had was the smell of smoke that seemed to seep into the room from either the street or the bar below our room. This is understandable as smoking is prevalent in Europe and hard to avoid. We just prefer not to have to smell it during our sleep. With that said I would stay here again as the staff was so accommodating, the breakfast was excellent, and the facility is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Beautiful hotel in a amazing location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Florence is the cradle of the renasaince and this hotel takes you back in time with today's comfort. Great location, close to the train station and walking distance of all this beautiful city's amazing sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Hôtel très bien situé et très agréable

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: la déco
Cons: néant
Location: santa Maria Novella
Séjour en Avril. Ville très agréable. il vaut mieux réserver à l'avance pour les musées.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent family hotel in a perfect location!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We stayed for two nights at this hotel. They provided us two connected rooms. Very spacious rooms, bathrooms were very good. Breakfast was awesome and staff were very courteous. Will recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
nice location, services and stuffs were friendly. strong recommended to book this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mun from Perth, Australia

Good service & location

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good service & location. Hotel need to have a larger sign cause it is very difficult to find for a non italian speaking person.