Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very good stay, comfortable and close to the attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Hidden Florence Gem

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Simply the best hotel I have ever stayed in, Immaculate rooms, lovely helpful staff, room was left spotless every day. In the Centre of old Florence, it was hot when we went and coming back to the room for a bit to re-coup was a great way of exploring, the train station is only 10mins walk away as well, we flew in to Pisa and trained the rest of the way. Anyway I could not of hoped for better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Tranquil hotel in the heart of Florence

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It was excellent value at a really reasonable price.
Cons: Nothing to report.
Location: It was in a relatively quiet square, but within 5-10 minutes walk of the centre of Florence. Exceptionally situated in a really convenient location.
We absolutely loved it here. Everything about the hotel came up to expectations, and it provided a lovely haven to come back to each evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great to find reviews were accurate.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Our stay was brief but the hotel was an excellent choice. Location is fantastic and we had a great view of the square and the room was sound proof. All staff were consistently helpful and gave us tips and advice to make the most of our brief stay in beautiful Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last stop on a two week holiday in Italy

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything--the level of service was unmatched.
Cons: Nothing
We were very pleased and surprised about the accommodations, as we booked through Expedia without having a good understanding of the location and quality of the hotel. The decorations, beauty and level of service was one of the best I have had in my life. It was situated centrally in Florence opening to a beautiful, peaceful Piazza. It was the last two nights in Italy and was a great way to stage prior to returning to the states.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Excellent hotel, great value & location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Nice hotel close to train/bus station. Great buffet breakfast. Small gym. Ask how to get to rooftop terrace, view is amazing & no "coperto" (cover charge) to eat take out up there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Amazing!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
From we arrived till we left three days later, we could not fault this hotel at all. The staff were so pleasant and helpful. I had booked a superior room with view as this was for my husband's birthday, and what a view we had! The room was above the piazza that was always buzzing with people, but it was so quiet and peaceful at night. The room was amazing. The bed large and comfortable, and the bathroom gorgeous and clean. The choice for breakfast was plentiful, and always available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Excellentl hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel is walking distance to most museums and piazza's and railway station.the hotel is on the Santa Maria Novella piazza.
Cons: No
Totally nothing left to be desired. The breakfast included in the tariff was to the standard you will find in any top European hotels..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland park, nj

Wonderful

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Perfect hotel, great location! Price was just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great location, great room, great service. We are seasoned travellers and know that accomodation in Europe can be a bit hit and miss. We loved our room including the journey from the foyer to get there (change lifts at level 2). We overlooked SM Square from level 5 and the sound proofing worked well. We travelled with our one year old who enjoyed his stay too.