Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 福島

駅が近く、フィレンツェらしいホテル

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: きれいさ、イタリアらしさ。
Cons: なし
Location: 駅近い。デュオモ。
フィレンツェの素晴らしさを更に盛り上げてくれる素晴らしいホテルです。清潔さ、細やかさ、窓から見る街並み。どれをとってもおススメです。イタリアでゆっくりした時間を過ごしたいなら、こんなホテルで3泊くらいしたい。そんな気分にさせてくれるホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Outstanding boutique hotel, very reasonable price

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Given the very high quality this lovely small hotel is a bargain. Our room was spacious with a stunning view of SM Novella basicalla and piazza. Staff was outstanding in every encounter. Very convenient location makes an easy walk to most key sites and shopping. We highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
This was probably one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. We stayed in this hotel in early July 2015 and had a fantastic time. The hotel is situated in the Piazza Santa Maria Novella and our room overlooked the square and chuch of the same name. Our room was extremely comfortable and well appointed and th staff and hotel facilities were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, great location and rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff and the beautiful rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the train station but walking distance to the food market and all the major sites.
We had 2 separate but equally fantastic stays at this hotel in the last 2 weeks. The location is amazing, round the corner from the train station but on a quiet beautiful piazza. It's a short walking distance to all major sites, but more importantly the staff are wonderful and all the rooms are beautifully maintained. Both our rooms looked out at the piazza and had beautiful views of the church, and were gorgeous and very comfortable indeed. I would recommend this hotel for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centreville,VA

Santa Maria Novella review

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The staff is excellent and knowledgeable and very willing to help when asked.
Location: Several restaurants are a short walk and are very good. Many tours leave from the train station square and that is just a five minute walk.
Great location in the heart of Florence at SMN square. Just a few blocks from the Duomo and close to several very good restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful and their rooms were neat and clean. Breakfast is included and consisted of eggs, meat, fruit, pastries and cereal. Good enough to get you started for the day. They are also associated with bar Lo right across the street, this is a great place to go for a drink before/after dinner with a nice selection of wines and liqueurs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta

Great location.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Room was great, good breakfast and great staff. Plaza full of life but not out of control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great hotel and great location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It was a great place to stay and I would definitely stay there again. We did have some problems staying connected to the internet but other than that it great. Rooms were very nice and clean. The hotel staff was extremely helpful in whatever we needed. Thanks for making our stay in Florence a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Great choice of hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Spotless hotel with good breakfast and excellent service. The view from our balcony (Room 208)
Cons: More obvious signage on the hotel. The small sign by the door was hidden by a shrub.
Location: The location is perfect for the transport hub an all the sights are within 15 minutes walk
A lovely base for a short break with plenty to see and do within easy reach of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Enjoy the stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We arrived Florence at 6am and the staff was very helpful in helping us to print out the reserved ticket to the museum. The hotel is located near train and bus station and can walk to all tourist site comfortably. Complementary bottle water was provided which is very nice. Spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

European Splendor

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, room appointments and size
Beautiful boutique hotel near the train station. Location is excellent. Roomy rooms and well appointed. Fantastic service to meet all requirements.