Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Very nice hotel near the train station and the rest of the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, Nc

Great Service, beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: I liked everything!
Location: The location was good. It was a safe area, right next to the train station which was convenient for us.
I was there for just one night 11/2014. We had a gorgeous room overlooking the Santa Maria Novella Church and it was really breathtaking. I thought the room itself was very nice. The staff had upgraded my room to a suite based on my Expedia Gold status which was awesome. The condition of the room was great. The bathroom was gorgeous with a marble tub, chrome fixtures and lovely vanity. There was a free breakfast, but I had forgotten about it and left early to get breakfast elsewhere. Oops! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Perfect location on a beautiful restored piazza

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: the location, the room decor, the bathroom, the amenities
Cons: put a sign outside! :):)
Location: The location is perfect for sightseeing all the major sites in Florence. It could not be more centrally located. Also, just 5 min. walk from train!
It was little difficult to find due to lack of an actual sign on the side of the beautiful building in which this hotel is located, but once found, it was absolutely perfect. The staff was pleasant, accommodating, and efficient. The location is absolutely perfect....just a few blocks from the duomo, the river, all major attractions in Florence. The room was immaculate, the bed incredibly comfortable, and the bathroom was gorgeous. The shower was the best I've ever experienced in a European hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location with class

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: When we arrived the lady at the front was not friendly. I watched her on several different occasions and she was that way with everyone.
Cons: The lady at the front desk needs training in how to be more welcoming. She is the first impression which leaves you wondering if should stay
Location: Great location walking distance to most popular sites.
The hotel is in a perfect location from the train station and bus station and a few blocks from the center of Florence. The hotel is lovely place to stay because the rooms offer a quiet place with comfortable beds. You also have access to the rooftop to watch the sun go down. The morning breakfast is located in a room of elegance filled with beautiful furnishings. The breakfast was amazing from the fresh veggie juice extracted and blended with delicious fruits to the take away cookies which were gluten free. You can't go wrong with anything they serve!! Let's not forget the Italian cheese such as fresh ricotta, so creamy and delicious! The room comfort breakfast and location makes this so worth the splurge!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Avon Lake

The room was clean but not comfortable.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The Location of the hotel was hard to find. We got lost and the locals were not helpful. The room was clean but the bed was so uncomfortable it was hard to sleep. The pillows were horrible and felt like you were sleeping on bricks. I found both the staff and the locals in Venice extremely rude. I was glad to move on to Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dominican Republic

Would you like to feel like a king?

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: location, design, the perfection!
Wow what an expirience! QUick checkin, love fun place, only 10 minutes walk from anything you want to see. Room worth the king! Fun elevators!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Macdonald familyfrom Toronto

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Beautiful rooms The best breakfast ever in the most elegant room. We walked everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GGfrom PDX

Loved this place!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 4 nights and everything was great here. Right on the edge of Piazza Santa Maria Novella and it was a perfect location within walking distance of SMN train station and everything else Florence has to offer! Our room seemed to be a little small, but not to worry as we had an incredible top-floor private patio at our disposal! The staff was terrific and always helpful and smiling (thank you for everything Lorenzo!). The breakfast buffet was good, and the breakfast staff were very quick on getting the coffee and cappuccinos going each day. One small issue was the shower, while it was magnificent to look at, the marble structure made the shower feel a little cramped... but who cares since I only spent about 10 minutes a day in there anyway. The other small issue was unfortunately that the wifi doesn't reach up to the 6th (top floor), so if you must check your email or use the internet, go down to the bar and grab a beer and do your "wifi-ing" there instead, or in the sitting room which is great! We will certainly stay here again on our next trip to Firenze!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very good stay, comfortable and close to the attractions