Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maribethfrom Chicago, IL

Excellent Value

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel less than a 5 minute walk from Santa Maria Novella Train Station. Very convenient to the sights we wanted to see and the museums. Bed was brand new mattress and a bit stiff but overall good value for money. Breakfast very nice and just enough, coffee good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by snacks on a trainfrom usa

convenient to train station

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast, great service, spacious room, reasonably close to tourist sites.Close to quite a few restaurants. Location could be noisy at night. A bit hard to locate as it was on the second floor and not prominently identified. The staff spoke minimal English but did a great job of being of service anyway. It was a good value for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edric 아빠from 서울

가격대비 적당함.. 일박하는데 무리 없음

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
전날에는 밀라노에서 일박하고 늦게 기차타고 피렌체에 오후 9시30분쯤 도착. 나름 일박하는데에 문제 없었습니다. 무료 와이파이와 무료 아침식사를 제공하였기 (빵, 우유, 씨리얼 등..) 우리는 충분히 만족하였습니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

역에서 가깝습니다.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
방은 조슴 큰편이고 역에서 아주 가깝습니다. 가격은 조식포함해서 적정한듯 한데 조식은 선택의 폭이 거의없는것이 아쉬웠고 리셉션에 계신 할아버지도 좀 무뚝뚝해서 뭐 물어보기가 조금 꺼려졌습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Van Anda, BC Canada

Comfortable room in excellent location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Great location and excellent value for the price.
Cons: The bathroom was tiny. A big person would not have fit in the shower! Everything was squeezed into a tiny area.
Location: Everything is within walking distance and easy to find.
We had no trouble finding the hotel - just a 5 minute walk from train station. The location is great - everything to see and do within a 30 minute walk radius. Restaurants, stores and market around the corner. Owner spoke only a few words of English but through sign language and my dictionary I got him to book us a tour. Continental breakfast was limited but fresh and tasty. He made the best capuccino in our travels! Owner was really nice (outwardly looked like a typical "grumpy old man"!) and helpful. We would recommend the Hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed 3 nights in this lovely hotel. Excellent location, close to all sights and near the train station. Our room was big and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent wifi signal and good breakfast. A recommended hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

위치좋음

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
서비스는 그저그럼
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

인상적인 호텔

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
개인적으로는 매우매우 인상적인 호텔. 다른 이용 후기를 꼭 검토하고 결정하시길 바람. 이용 후기에서 언급한 불편 사항은 사람에 따라 다르게 느낄 수 있음. 주인의 반려견은 개를 좋아하는 사람이면 장점이 될 수 있음.(싫어하지만 않으면 상관 없음. 생각보다 자주 마주치지 않음. 이틀 숙박했는데 첫날은 전혀 못 봤음.) 소음에 예민한 편인데 바깥의 소음은 수면 시간에는 크게 영향을 미치지 않음. 낮시간 동안은 시외버스의 소음이 예상외로 크지만 여기는 리조트가 아니므로 낮시간에 방에서 쉬지 않으니 관계 없음. 프런트는 비어 있을 수 있지만 안채를 향해 인사를 하면 누군가 나옴. 영어가 잘 통하지 않아서 문제되는 것은 없어 보임. 본인도 잘하는 편이 아니라면 오히려 마음이 편함. 예약 화면 출력해 가서 이탈리아어 부분을 체크해서 보여주면 됨. 체크 아웃 후 트렁크 보관은 이탈리아의 다른 호텔(4성급)에서도 별도의 보안 없이(사람이 지키지 않음) 누구나 들어갈 수 있는 창고에 보관하는 경우를 보았음.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

넓은 객실, 편안한 마음

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
다른 후기에 있는 내용, 자주 비어 있는 프런트, 길가 쪽 소음 등이 도움이 되었습니다. 그런 부분에 기대를 하지 않으니 장점이 많이 보이는 숙소였어요. 일단 객실이 꽤 넓습니다. 일주일간의 여행 기간동안 묵은 숙소 중 가격이 저렴한 편에 속하는 숙소였는데, 면적은 가장 넓었습니다. 낡긴 했지만 낡은 걸 좋아하는 사람에게는 이것저것 눈여겨 볼 것도 있습니다. 냉장고 등 설비도 문제없었고, 침대도 크게 삐걱거리지 않았습니다.(다른 날 묵었던 3성급에서 겪었던 문제입니다.) 욕실 팬 소리가 조금 거슬리기는 했는데 욕실불을 끈 뒤 시간이 좀 지나면 자동으로 꺼져서 크게 문제되지 않았습니다. 주인의 개는 은근히 애교가 있어서 재미난 추억을 주었고, 아침도 적당했습니다. 역과 가까워서 이동이 편리하고 두오모까지 거리도 10-15분 정도의 거리여서 관광에도 나쁘지 않았어요. 9시 정도까지 돌아다녔는데 주변 환경도 나쁘지 않았고, 근처에 큰 슈퍼가 있어 좋았어요.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D. Fernandesfrom Virginia

Walking distance from Florence SMN

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small family owned hotel. The owners are an older couple that do not speak English but recently hired someone to solve that problem. They opened the breakfast area 15 minutes earlier for us on the day that we left as a courtesy. The only issue we had was that the wi-fi did not work in the room and we had to sit in the hallway to use the internet.