Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Close to station

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Near station
Cons: Courtesy from hotel management
Location: Walkable to most places
Grumpy old man at the reception, noisy at reception ! Noisy if you are facing the Main Street ! Beware of mosquitoes! Breakfast was not worth describing ! For the price you can get something better !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orvieto

Hotel vicino alla stazione

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Ottima posizione dietro alla stazione ferroviaria.Peccato per il comportamento poco accogliente di una parte del personale e dello scarso silenzio presente nella struttuta sebbene fosse prima mattina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maribethfrom Chicago, IL

Excellent Value

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel less than a 5 minute walk from Santa Maria Novella Train Station. Very convenient to the sights we wanted to see and the museums. Bed was brand new mattress and a bit stiff but overall good value for money. Breakfast very nice and just enough, coffee good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by snacks on a trainfrom usa

convenient to train station

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast, great service, spacious room, reasonably close to tourist sites.Close to quite a few restaurants. Location could be noisy at night. A bit hard to locate as it was on the second floor and not prominently identified. The staff spoke minimal English but did a great job of being of service anyway. It was a good value for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edric 아빠from 서울

가격대비 적당함.. 일박하는데 무리 없음

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
전날에는 밀라노에서 일박하고 늦게 기차타고 피렌체에 오후 9시30분쯤 도착. 나름 일박하는데에 문제 없었습니다. 무료 와이파이와 무료 아침식사를 제공하였기 (빵, 우유, 씨리얼 등..) 우리는 충분히 만족하였습니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

역에서 가깝습니다.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
방은 조슴 큰편이고 역에서 아주 가깝습니다. 가격은 조식포함해서 적정한듯 한데 조식은 선택의 폭이 거의없는것이 아쉬웠고 리셉션에 계신 할아버지도 좀 무뚝뚝해서 뭐 물어보기가 조금 꺼려졌습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Van Anda, BC Canada

Comfortable room in excellent location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Great location and excellent value for the price.
Cons: The bathroom was tiny. A big person would not have fit in the shower! Everything was squeezed into a tiny area.
Location: Everything is within walking distance and easy to find.
We had no trouble finding the hotel - just a 5 minute walk from train station. The location is great - everything to see and do within a 30 minute walk radius. Restaurants, stores and market around the corner. Owner spoke only a few words of English but through sign language and my dictionary I got him to book us a tour. Continental breakfast was limited but fresh and tasty. He made the best capuccino in our travels! Owner was really nice (outwardly looked like a typical "grumpy old man"!) and helpful. We would recommend the Hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed 3 nights in this lovely hotel. Excellent location, close to all sights and near the train station. Our room was big and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent wifi signal and good breakfast. A recommended hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

위치좋음

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
서비스는 그저그럼
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

인상적인 호텔

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
개인적으로는 매우매우 인상적인 호텔. 다른 이용 후기를 꼭 검토하고 결정하시길 바람. 이용 후기에서 언급한 불편 사항은 사람에 따라 다르게 느낄 수 있음. 주인의 반려견은 개를 좋아하는 사람이면 장점이 될 수 있음.(싫어하지만 않으면 상관 없음. 생각보다 자주 마주치지 않음. 이틀 숙박했는데 첫날은 전혀 못 봤음.) 소음에 예민한 편인데 바깥의 소음은 수면 시간에는 크게 영향을 미치지 않음. 낮시간 동안은 시외버스의 소음이 예상외로 크지만 여기는 리조트가 아니므로 낮시간에 방에서 쉬지 않으니 관계 없음. 프런트는 비어 있을 수 있지만 안채를 향해 인사를 하면 누군가 나옴. 영어가 잘 통하지 않아서 문제되는 것은 없어 보임. 본인도 잘하는 편이 아니라면 오히려 마음이 편함. 예약 화면 출력해 가서 이탈리아어 부분을 체크해서 보여주면 됨. 체크 아웃 후 트렁크 보관은 이탈리아의 다른 호텔(4성급)에서도 별도의 보안 없이(사람이 지키지 않음) 누구나 들어갈 수 있는 창고에 보관하는 경우를 보았음.