Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Stayed in a superior room with my wife and 16 year old son. Room was very good size. Staff was helpful. Location was excellent, right on the Arno. Breakfast was nice. Towels were unusual, like a large dish cloth, but did the job. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Nottingham UK

A little gem

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The ability to get away from the crowds.
Location: Pleasant terrace bar and garden overlooking the river. Easy access to the Boboli Gardens and the Parco Bardini.
Absolutely perfect. Close enough to the centre to reach all the major attractions easily, but just far enough away to avoid the crowds and bustle when you want to relax. Staff and facilities were all better than we might have expected from some of the reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claude from PEI

Florence in April

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: As stated above, the place was great. They provided delicious continental breakfast every morning which met our needs. Great location to all sites.
Cons: More variety in their breakfast.
Location: South of Arno River, near Ponte Vecchio and all the major tourist attractions, Boboli garden, piazzale delle Michelangelo and so much more!!
When I started doing research on Florence, I came across this hotel. Hotel Silla is located on the south side of the Arno river. Within walking distance to everything...seriously!!!. To our surprise, we received the apartment which we were told belong the owner before she past away several years ago. So here we are, a separate dining room and our own little kitchen...which we use to boil our own water for tea. A huge bedroom, an even bigger living room...which we took advantage on the one day of rain we had, a fully equipped bathroom and washing machine. I could not ask for a better hotel with a great staff which were more than willing to help out in any which way they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from England

Nice hotel for a city break

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Good location, slightly away from the main hustle and bustle, but no problem to walk to the main sights of the city. Rooms were clean, staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
We expected the location to be excellent and it was (quiet, interesting neighborhood that was within a short walk or short bus ride to all sites of interest to us). We were pleased with the good public space in the hotel (terrace, restaurant and bar) and delighted with the excellent breakfast (with a wide range of food). We had been to Florence before and knew what we wanted to do, but found the hotel staff excellent and capable, helping us with restaurant, theater tips and computer and even battery charger help. The rooms were clean, but not luxurious. Ours was spacious but not all rooms are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from Manchester England

Lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: I could not find anything wrong with the hotel my room was great the food was good with a good variety. The location was also excellent .
I enjoyed 4 wonderful nights at Hotel Silla in Florence. The city is beautiful with lots of places of interest to visit like The Pitti Palace and Biboli Gardens. The Uffizi Gallery and The Duomo. I also took a couple of excursions one to Pisa and Lucca and a visit to a vineyard for a little winetasting. Secondly a trip to Siena, San Gimignano and Montteriggioni and another winetasting experience at a vineyard near Chianti. Taking all that with all the beauty of Tuscany I had a magical time. I certainly will go back for another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good standard class hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013
We booked a family room, which overlooked the terrace where breakfast was taken. The bathroom was small but adequate, the beds were comfortable and room very clean. Breakfast consisted of juice, fresh fruit, cereal, cold meats and cheese, boiled eggs and breads. It was very pleasant to sit outside in the sunshine but there was a comfortable dining room for wet or cold days. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. It was lovely to be so near to all the sites of interest but away from the crowded city roads. We would certainly recommend this hotel for an enjoyable stay in Florence
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice location and good service

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well-positioned near the banks of the Arno, but across from the far busier (and presumably more expensive) tourist center. Most everything is a walk, but taxis and buses are plentiful and available if needed. One nice feature is that there is a lively little restaurant/bar area just around the corner that was equally popular with locals. A nice place that is trying to improve its reputation as a tourist hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from UK

Great Location!

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location and the reasonable room rates!
Location: 5 min walk from the Ponte Vecchio and only ten minutes walk to the city centre. Close to the numerous restaurants,bars, museums & other tourist spots.
A more traditional hotel south of the River Arno, still within walking distance of all the tourist attractions and the wealth of museums, restaurants and bars that this beautiful city has to offer...