Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Canada

Great location, helpful staff, and charming amenit

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Well located near main sites to see in Florence, staff were friendly and extremely helpful booking restaurants and tours, and the hotel has considerable history and charm including the roof top terrace for lunch or drinks overlooking the city and surrounding countryside. The only negative was the rooms are not well "sound proofed" and some corridor chatter can be heard which belies the age of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelley from Canada

Spring break from Canada

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: It had many sitting rooms, and places to rest and visit.
Cons: I found the whole experience very positive.
Location: It is very conveniently located.
I had a nice stay away while at this lovely hotel. I was travelling on my own, and was taken good care of during my visit. I especially appreciated the help of the front desk to give me some nice contacts for positive experiences while in Florence and around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel - wonderful deck with lookout

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: historic home - excellent location
Cons: noise travels between rooms especially on the first floor underneath the breakfast room - try and avoid these rooms if possible
great hotel - some rooms are smaller than others - excellent location close to Pont Vecchio and Iffuzi- helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Harrison Arkansas

Lovely historic hotel near Duomo and Uffizi

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Check-in was easy. Staff extremely helpful. Rooms spacious with great bathrooms and toiletries. Walking distance to Duomo, Uffizzi, Ponte Vecchio, and leather market. Great breakfast buffet. Scenic rooftop. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Disney Guru from mexico

Very good option

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Great location and a Classic hotel If you are looking yo stay close to the River
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from pa ny usa

Loved the tornabuoni !

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Everything was great..from the service front desk,
Cons: No really we loved it
Location: Great window shopping at Gucci Tiffany and all the designers right down the treet.
My daughter and I were greeted by wonderful staff who were helpful with our many request!! A teenager wanting wifi.....which happened to be consistent throuhgtout our stay. The outside patio was a wonderful treat for us in February for Florence (temps in the 60's) we enjoyed breakfast on the patio and took fab pics off the rooftop at sunset. Highly recommend this wonderful gem in a fab city! Will be back !!!! Mary
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qu├ębec

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Ohio

Great location!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, room size
Cons: Noise
Location: Easy walk to shopping, duomo, and restaurants.
The location and staff were amazing. Our room was HUGE and breakfast was great. Our only complaint (we were in room 104) is there was A LOT of dining room noise. Not sure if it was across the hall or where it was coming from, but we heard clanking dishes into the wee hours of the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: It was wonderful, everything about it was wonderful from the location to the staff to the magical walk to my room.