Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, fantastic location, wonderful terrace

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This hotel is in a great location just next to the ponte vecchio bridge and has very helpful staff who gave us excellent restaurant recommendations and booked timed tickets at short notice for the uffizi. The roof terrace has wonderful views of the duomo and all of florence. Drinks are expensive but worth it as they are accompanied by a potted history by the lovely waitress who also provided the restaurant advice. The rooms are quite dark and the bathroom small but all very clean and the bed large with a very firm mattress. The view out of the window was vertiginous! Overheard in the breakfast room "it's all very room with a view ....". Don't miss the climb up the duomo but go early, queues were forming around the corner when we arrived at 8.30 and it's a strenuous effort which can only get more arduous as the day heats up. We bought tickets the day before which last for 24 hours and also includes entry to the baptistery and campanile but the museum is currently closed until 2015. Best food was at a restaurant in via parone (think it was called il parone) which did great bistecca and the best mozzarella starter - partner was delighted to discover pink floyd being played as background music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wine sampler from salt lake city utah

Wonderful summer night in Florence

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Hotel was in a great area, a little hard to find but worth it. The staff at the hotel was available 24 hours a day and were extremely helpful. Excellent reference for outstanding dinner only several blocks away, attention to detail, helping with taxi's and generally kind and thoughtful. We were quite pleased. The view from the bar on the roof of Florence was breath-taking and worth the clime up to the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phyliis from Seattle, WA

Very charming hotel close to everything!

Posted May 29, 2014
This is the second time I have stayed here and it was just as I remembered. So close to the Uffizi and the Ponte Vecchio. The breakfast (which is included) is terrific and the service fast and friendly. The rooftop bar is not to be missed as the view is breathtaking! A charmer!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- centrally located

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: the tower for drinks at sunset
Cons: heating system
Location: Wonderful location near the Ponte Vecchio, nice restaurants close to hotel,
Nice hotel, great location, wonderful tower with view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome 360 skyline views of Florence

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Access to tower terrace with 360 degree views of Florence. Awesome at sunset with a drink or two.
Cons: Nothing major to improve but could provide more toiletries.
Location: Great location. Less than one minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio and walking distance to other major sites including the Uffizi Gallery and the Duomo
Excellent location, close to all major sites including Ponte Vecchio, Duomo, Uffizi and Palazzo Vecchio to name a few. Awesome 360 degree views of the city skyline of Florence on terrace tower accessible at all hours for guests. Great space to relax and enjoy the scenery without crowds and have a drink with full bar service available. Just awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from London

Lovely hotel, really central, amazing staff.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Staff. Location. Tower.
Cons: Keep it as it is please!
This hotel is positioned right in the centre of Florence with all of the big attractions right on your doorstep, so within easy walking distance. The tower is clearly one of the great reasons to stay here - once you are u pthere you have 360 degree views across Florence - quite breathtaking when yuo first go up there. A little bar at the top means you can relax with a drink and check out all the sights. It's easy to forget after the first time quite how nice the view is. The staff were really pleasnt and keen to offer as much information about the area as possible, even booking restaurants for us and advising on places to visit, eat, walk etc. The rooms had a lovely authentic feel and whilst not typically 'swanky', they were relaxing, clean and just felt nice to be in. All in all, fully recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S Corbett from Houston, TX

Great Roof Top Views

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can't beat this location in Florence. The staff went above & beyond helping with suggestions for dining and sight seeing. We loved the rooms - very clean & spacious. The evening views from the roof top terrace were spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Salem,NH

Excellent location in historic district.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Quirky old hotel loaded with charm. Great views from the roof worth the climb. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well as bilingual. One area on the second floor had a horrible odor, I held my breath walking through it each day, it didn't bother my husband. The location was fantastic. We were close to the bridge crossing the Arno, ten minute walk to he train station, five minute walk to the Duomo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooftop terrace!!

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Romantic.
Without a doubt, the rooftop terrace has the most beautiful 360° view of Florence. You can see almost every major landmark from the top of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014